We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgios

Giorgios
Avendida Bonanza | Benalmadena, Malaga, Spain (Centro)
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 1,150 restaurants in Malaga
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to giorgios for a meal, the place was packed so I'm guessing its very popular. We were in there for around 4 hours as there were only 2 members of staff working so the service was slow but in a way it was good as all the courses were very filling we needed an hour between each to fit the next course in. All I can say is that the food was mouth watering, totally delicious. I highly recommend booking at this place in advance as its so popular. I would most certainly go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    27
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussexwasp
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and a LOT of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

You'll need to most likely book as the place gets very busy but they offer up great quality and very good value. All six in our party went for the set meals and each of us left a fair amount on the plate! Worth a visit and if you find yourself arriving early, the Lounge Bar next door is good too. Enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Italian with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate at Giorgios on the recommendation of the people whose accommodation we were staying in. We were not disappointed as the food was good. A very varied menu and the portions were large. We had to wait quite a while for the food to arrive and rather belatedly I discovered that there was a page missing from my menu. This resulted in the waitress disappearing for a long time before taking our order. But the end result was fine. The restaurant is tucked away but large inside and the eating area really pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent value, great service, amazing food. Set menus for as little as 8 euros for 2 courses, well worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Benalmadena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten in lots of places as now living in between the Uk and Benalmadena. Although Giorgios menu isnt extensive it is well thought out and seems to cater for most needs. The food is extremeley well presented very hot (which is a rare find) and very large portions, so although the price may seem on first apperance to be a little more expensive the quality and portion size well reflects this. The ambience and surroundings give it that extra special touch and the service and staff on our visit were second to none. We would highly recommend this restaraunt if you are looking for something a little bit extra than the tourist menu. We will defintely be returning.

Thank you Giorgios see you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgios also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Giorgios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.