We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fusion of beautiful cars and art” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Automovilistico De Malaga

Museo Automovilistico De Malaga
Avda Sor Teresa Prat, 15, 29003 Malaga, Spain (Formerly (Automobile Museum of Malaga))
+34 951 13 70 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 182 things to do in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“fusion of beautiful cars and art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

beautiful museum, restored cars from 1910s and 20s up to modern ones, very elegant place, definitely recommended even if you are not a great car enthusiast you could still enjoy it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    182
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great museum, more for the men but still”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

ny husband was very excited to go to this museum during our visit to malaga and it was a surely big pleasure. there is a history of the vehicle wordldwide expo inside and all presented very well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for morning out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great selection of old cars (even interesting for ladies)and also hats and dresses, all housed in a beautiful old building,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Interesting even though I'm not a car person”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Cars are presented in chronological order with stories about them. Some famous vehicles appear. The museum was very quiet when we visited so we could move freely and talk about the exhibits. The highlights for me was the "mother in law" seat from a 1920s vehicle and the Hispano-Suiza which had cropped up in a novel I was reading on holiday.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
2,792 reviews
2,514 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,602 helpful votes
“New Section for Designer Clothes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I recently went to the Automobile Museum because we had read that the museum now had a permanent display of designer clothes. This section is very entertaining because one can see beautiful dresses designed by many European designers like Chanel, YSL, Gucci, etc. We enjoyed seeing the new section very much.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Automovilistico De Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Museo Automovilistico De Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Automovilistico De Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.