We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in all aspects” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Malaga Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Malaga Centro to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break Suite Novotel
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leuven
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in all aspects”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for two days at the start of our Andalusian trip. I had booked two rooms for our family of five including three teenagers. The location is just on the edge of the historical district and as such it is perfectly situated. A short stroll brings you into what I consider one of the nicest city centers around. Staff at the reception were very helpful and pleasant while the rooms are simply outstanding. Very tasteful, great lay-out and a very nice bathroom with a wonderful shower. The room safe is large enough for a laptop and the small kitchen cupboard adss a nice touch. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Garp 12,

Thank you very much for you enthusiastic coment!

We are hoping to welcome you again as soon as possible!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    313
    55
    17
    2
See reviews for
178
361
37
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as originally we were getting in late at night just to have a place to stay before the flight home the next day. our plans changed and we ended up getting in much earlier, so we had time to explore the city. The hotel is a bit outside the main area, but close enough! Just about a 10 minute walk to anything, so not bad at all. The hotel was very modern and clean, we felt so refreshed after some of the older spanish hotels we had stayed at. The rooms were huge, which was nice for 2 friends sharing a room. The bathroom was trendy but not ideal - the shower door was glass, and quite honestly I didn't want to see my friend naked. The toilet area was in another location which I actually liked. Regardless, the hotel was perfect and I would recommend it to friends. It was also a very short walk to the metro station that takes you to the airport, so that was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear sandiUKlondon,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel for your next stay in Málaga.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend in Malaga and chose to stay ay the Suite Novotel. The location is just a short walk to the centre, and one advantage is that you have to walk past the main market which is a real advantage.

The hotel rooms are great, very tidy and have loads of great features (free Internet, free films on demand etc). Apparently you have limited use of a 'Smart' car on bookings more than 4 days, didn't bother since everything in Malaga is so close. The rooms have a small kitchen area with fridge, kettle, sink and microwave. You don't get any plates, cups etc so it's probably worth packing your favourite mugs !

We didn't bother with breakfast since in was €12 each, however I understand that some offers on the hotels website offer a reduction on this price. There are loads of cafes/bars that offer great continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear aandsEngland,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We hope you will come back in Málaga and choose Suite Novotel for your stay!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed two nights here during Semana Santa. New and modern hotel quite close to the old city centre. Only a ten minutes' walk away from the cathedral. If you enjoy shopping, El Corte Ingles is 200 meters away. The hotel lies on a side street from the main street so noise is not a big problem. The windows are also very sound proof. Good breakfast with not too many things to choose from, but all delicately presented. Room was spacious enough with a double bed and a sofa which could be used as an extra bed. Nice bathroom with a bathtub and a big separate shower. Take care when using the wash basin. The water had a bad tendency to splash all over yourself and the floor if you weren't careful. Hip design and functionallity don't always go hand in hand. Parking in the basement of the hotel was definitely a good thing in a city with more cars than parking spaces. In our opinion this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Pebe,

Thank you very much for very your coment.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. We were very happy with our stay and the service provided at the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, well maintained and good value for money. We were on the second floor which was very quiet. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from all the local amenities so perfectly situated for getting about either on foot or by public transport. The hotel & facilities were exactly as described on the web, we would recommend the hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear DorsetNomad49,

Thank you for your coment!

It is a pleasure for me and my team to see that you had a great time in our hotel and that you recomand it to other travellers!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was easy to get to (i was worried about all the roadworks going on in Malaga) and the car park is right next to the hotel. It costs 13€ if you ask the hotel to stamp the car park ticket, which seemed reasonable. I was travelling with a friend and although we didn't mind sharing a bed, we asked if any rooms were available with the sofa bed already prepared. There were and to be honest, the sofa bed was just as comfortable as the double bed and it was fine for an adult to sleep on. The room was very clean and had a microwave, small fridge, a kettle and complementary coffee and tea is provided (and a small bottle of water).Something I have never seen before was that the toilet was right around the corner from the rest of the bathroom (which had a bath and separate shower). The breakfast was fine, not a huge variety of products, but enough (no hot food, though). Just a ten/fifteen minute walk away from the main shopping/restaurant area, so ideally located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sarahyas,

Thank you for your coment!

We will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

New and modern hotel near the old town of Malaga; walking distance to the port as well. The building is new with a Novotel in one end and an Ibis in the other. The rooms are called "suites" and even though they are not very big, they did feel spacy due to the layout and planning. Very nice bathroom and a small kitchenette. The front desk staff were young and service-minded, at least to the French tourists that dominated during our visit. Internet access was good and reliable. Would stay again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Gold2004,

Thank you for your comment!

We will be delighted to welcome you another time in our hotel whenever you want.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Malaga Centro

Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro , Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#6 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.