We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location between Bus Terminals and Down Town Main Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Malaga Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Malaga Centro to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain (Perchel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Break Suite Novotel
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location between Bus Terminals and Down Town Main Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was nice to have all tourist areas within a walking distance. Though it is probably a bit more than one km away, we also enjoyed to take a walk to the city beach.
Currently there is a huge construction work with blocks/diversions in main roads nearby. Ask bus drivers or locals of appropriate way if you walk from/to bus terminal or local bus stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear StopTB59,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We are glad to see that you had a great time here in Málaga and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    329
    57
    17
    3
See reviews for
183
384
38
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

So we are sitting in our suite right now at 915pm on 31st January 2013 frustrated, angry and tired.

We checked in at 2pm to a suite that actually suits us really well. We haven't found anything in the specification of the room that caused us an issue until we went to put the air conditioning on as advertised as a facility in the hotel.

The weather is warm this week, 19 C today and 21 C for the rest of the week.

So the excuse we have now been told 6 times is that the hotel has either heating or air con, not both. The system was turned over to heat so no air con can be provided.

When do they tell you this? After you have paid and arrived!

Were they happy to provide a solution? Not really. After 7 hours and numerous excuses including that from the manager Sergio, we are still waiting to have this sorted and cannot even relax as the street noise from the town square side of the hotel will stop us from hearing the TV or sleeping.

So that's days 1 of our 4 day trip ruined. Who knows whether we will sleep tomorrow as the temperature gets higher.

Thanks Novotel suites for not much of a response and to Sergio for going home without updating us or ensuring this would be resolved as promised.

Shame...

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is well placed 10 minutes from the old town. The staff are friendly helpful and efficient, speaking English and very patient with my limited Spanish. The suite was sparkling clean and kept that way throughout our stay. Therey was everything needed and we had a very good deal for our 8 night stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear wshUnitedKingdom ,

Thank you for your coment!

We hope we will see you again in our hotel !

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastke upon tyne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ve just had 2 nights here. Got a prebooked special deal via booking.com. Presume jan specials but believe there are offers throughout the year bar summer school hols. Location could not be better for a city break. The train direct from the airport stops within a 5 min walking distance. Get off at the very last stop. Malaga centro alameda I think. Train terminates here. About 1.70 euro single . Hotel is nearby, superb base for the old town.

We had a suite. Very clean modern and with a fridge, microwave, kettle etc tho bar card cups there are no plates etc. however, they sell meals if you get stuck etc downstairs. Handy still for families or putting in your vino o cava! Staff helpful in hotel too.

Our only relatively minor gripe was it was too hot overnight as the heating came on. We were roasting. We asked at reception in case of any technical issue. Air con is not available in the winter. We slept the second night with the heating off and both windows open so then the city noise awoke us early. That was preferable to the overwhelming heat. However I d definitely go back and thought it was a great place for the money and location and ease of city break transfer, our suite had an extra bed and for u. 16 s is free. Again pretty good. The area never felt dodgy and in fact nowhere did. Different feel to some cities. Could recommend wholeheartedly.


We ate out the whole time finding Malaga much cheaper than England. Tried the tapeo de Cervantes and la plaza restaurZnt in the Merced plaza. Both excellent value. We loved the city and were pleasantly surprised by in January at least, a very charming and untouristy city, especially given it s location on the developed costa del sol. This was also a change from seeing Barcelona and I did enjoy and would like to return to see more of rhe museums etc. We had just 48 hours. The local market is close by and had gorgeous, fresh fresh food and no obvious horse burgers! Bar los pueblos outside is local and cheap. All the shops are shut sundays so be aware if you do want to shop and are limited in time. There are other things open incl the alcazaba, free sun 1400 to 1930. The weather was a bonus at 22, having left the uk in - 2! An underrated city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear LouiseB

Thank you very much for your coment!

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you during your stay in Málaga!
We do apologize for the AC inconvenience and are making our best to avoid this problem in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights early October 2012. First or all, rooms are bigger than regular hotels with an area for sofa and coffee table, a little kitchenette corner with a door where you find a microwave and a small fridge. They give instant coffee and tea but no cups. Bed is comfy. There is both shower and bathtub (separate) . Check in was quick and easy (paid thru expedia). We requested a cab from reception to get us to bus station very early in the morning and it was there on time. The location is okay- about 10 minutes across the bridge to center. We did not partake the breakfast so can’t comment on that. There are goodies for breakfast and snacks that you can buy in the lobby. Overall nothing to rave about except it's not common to see a separate bath tub and shower, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear hapitripper,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We hope to see you very soon in Málaga and in our hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia, Colombia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Usually i am allergic to staying at these clinical suite-novotel hotels with breakfast in small plastic packages, small receptions with one person working, and handling all in the hotel..

You get a feel of cheapness and trying to save a buck..

At this hotel I was really surprised and felt the opposite.. Sure, a small check-in counter, though efficient.. nice personnel, amazingly handling all efficiently..

Check-in:
Fast, the front desk personnel asked if we had a car, issued a rebate for parking. Done in 2 min, while welcoming us warmly.

Stay:
Large room, modern furniture, all new equipment (tv etc.). During our stay we wanted to watch a movie last night, but interactive system was not working. 1 min after calling, same guy who checked us in, was in the room, trying to fix it. Not possible to do so we were asked if we wanted to change rooms. We choosed not to.

Location:

Mid-way to train station and old town makes the location ideal. Parking under hotel is perfectly located.

Check-out:
Greeted, asked about our stay and welcomed back with a smile. Very Important and forgotten even by many 5-star hotels today. Should be mandatory!

To sum up: a "wanting to fix attitude", great location, clean, service, room comfort for a good value price makes it 4 star.

If we could it a little more personalized, change the standard-suite concept with some individual suite rooms, add an executive floor, lounge and change the breakfast concept it could easily go 5-star.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mikeswe,

Thank you very much for your coment!

I am very glad to see that the quality of our service made you change your mind and we will be delighted to welcome you for your next stay in Málaga.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Malaga Centro

Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#6 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.