We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and easy access to most areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Malaga Centro to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain (Perchel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chalais, France
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Location and easy access to most areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was unfortunate that my stay occurred two days after the Hotel had been subject to terrible flooding caused by torrential rain .
The whole underground car park and reception area were affected.
But credit to the staff who by the time I arrived the hotel was almost back to normal with the exception of the car park which still had water and mud residue.
The rooms are medium sized but decorated beautifully in a nice
Contemporary scheme. Good wifi (free)and excellent free tv with English channels and approx 100 films on demand in a language if your choice.

Breakfast is continental buffet, served help yourself from chilled cabinets.

All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    433
    70
    22
    4
See reviews for
232
466
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is in a very good location, just ten minutes or so into city centre. Our suite was excellent. Plenty of space, comfortable bed and first class bath and shower. Slept very well, good window glazing and our suite was at the rear of the building. Would have liked sky tv.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this brilliant hotel for the 3rd time during the half-term week even though we hadn't intended to. We had booked a holiday rental apartment which turned out to be a disaster so when we looked for alternative accommodation for me my husband and 2 teenagers, I came straight here to ask if they had any availabilities. Luckily we manage to get the last 2 rooms and were able to enjoy Malaga thoroughly from then on. The staff at the hotel are all very nice and helpful, and the rooms are a delight. The children did not want to leave their room... The breakfast is also excellent value when staying with children as they do not pay for it. My whole family is now fan of this place, both for the quality of service and accommodation and for the location. It is 5mn walk to main train station (and huge shopping centre) and more to the point 5 mn to Malaga old town and it's array of chops, restaurant and bars. Can't wait to return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzroy, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights (last night was 5/11/2012). Was allocated a room on the first floor. It was quite dark as it faced another building. It was immediately apparent that the airconditioning was not working and neither was the fridge. We were moved to a room on the 4th floor which was much brighter but again the airconditioning did not work and the fridge barely functioned.

Despite complaints to management about the airconditioning on multiple occasions, nothing was done. I strongly suspect that the whole airconditioning system for the hotel was in fact turned off to save money as that was also the case at a hotel we stayed in in Seville but at least it was turned on after a couple of complaints were made.

It was hot and stuffy in the room and the only relief came from opening the windows but that meant you had all the noise from the street and as there was a car park opposite the room, the car park attendants kept whistling loudly to attract each others attention.

In addition, there was a terrible chemical smell throughout the hotel that was nauseating.

The bed was the very worst I have ever slept on. Like sleeping on a slab of stone.

On the positive side, the rooms were well designed and decorated and movies were free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in sept. fantastic location, 5 mins to the city centre and 20 mins to the beach, on foot. Grt room, with kitchenette, separate bathroom and shower, free movies and english channels.Staff were very polite and helpful. The only thing was a bar with atmosphere and maybe some live music. The bar was a small area where people had their breakfast near the reception area, not very inviting for a few drinks at night. Aside from that, highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Suite Novotel, Malaga Centro for single nights at the start and end of a seven day tour of Andalucia. The rooms were quite spacious, well appointed and comfortable. There was no view from either room we took. Coffee-making and limited microwave self-catering facilities were available.
The hotel is reasonably well located for visiting central Malaga, providing ready access to most main sights as well as the shopping and restaurant areas.
The most disappointing aspect of the hotel is the dining and refreshment amenities. The bar is basically an extension of the reception desk and, when we were there, ran out of stocks of white wine after a few glasses had been served.
Breakfast (the only meal served) was provided from a novel set of colour-coded serving cubicles. An interesting concept, offering a rather limited range of food, which only worked if there were few diners. If more than three or four people want breakfast, congestion soon arises as people have to open and close doors to access the food. In my view not a success in practice.
No cooked breakfast is available.
Hotel staff are very good - they need to be - as they multi-task as receptionists, check-out clerks and bartender / breakfast waiters. They were friendly, helpful and all spoke very good English

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of uniform quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at Suite Novotel Malaga for four nights in late October. Perfect location across from the Malaga Centro Train Station. Room was very clean, quiet and more spacious than a typical hotel room. The town center is a short walk away. Malaga is a fantastic city!

Room Tip: Internet Wifi did not work perfectly in our room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#1 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Novotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Malaga Centro

Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#7 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Venere and ACCOR so you can book your Suite Novotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Malaga Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.