We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garum

Garum
Calle alcazabilla n0, 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain
952 218 408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,239 Restaurants in Malaga
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: ¿ Qué es Garum Casual Rest ?Si “casualmente” te encontraras en el centro de la historia de Málaga; entre la Alcazaba, el Teatro Romano, el museo Picasso, la Aduana y la Catedral y además pudieras disfrutar de sus vistas tomando una copa o compartiendo algunos platos con tus amigos, Garum es tu lugar por descubrir. Te espera la historia, te esperamos en casa.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very tasty tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just wanted a lunchtime snack and stopped here to share their Tapas Special, 5 different tapas for 9.90 euros, very tasty but not a lot so you'll need more if you're hungry. Well worth a visit, we'd have gone back if we'd been staying longer. Good location near the Alcazaba.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Our best yet in Malaga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Malaga and while the destination is tops, the food has been mediocre to date. Garum has thankfully changed our views of Malaga dining. The restaurant is situated over looking the Alcazaba. The decor is stylish and chic. The staff are helpful, but unobtrusive. Most importantly the tapas is top end quality. All of our choices hit the mark. We can recommend the mushrooms, tosta, potatoes and squid. And to round off a great night, the best mojitos ever. See you again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great tapas, friendly staff and tasty desserts. Cheers to a perfect sangria. I recommend this place for any day of the week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant is a little gem on the main Alcazaba street. Although not much visible and looking like one of those bars on the street it serves delicious dishes. We had there a tuna in green tea and sezame, and homemade chicken pate. Both of them great, particularly tasty was the pate. Portions served there are quite large.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Among the best place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is definitely among the best places. Excellent food with great presentation and decent portions. Service was good and very good wine list too. Highly recommended place for dinner !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garum also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Garum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.