We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Flamenco at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco

Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco
C/ Muro de Puerta Nueva N 10, 29005 Malaga, Spain
+34 692 82 98 85
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 18th century old Palace Cropani opens it´s doors to Flamenco,this universal art and world heritage (patramonio de la humanidad) in the hands of Kelipe centro de arte flamencoThe centuries speak from every corner, mosaic and column of this historical and architectural treasure in malaga.From Kelipe in the cropani palace our objective is to promote the traditional values, related to the songs, dances and flamenco guitar.we want to convey the feeling and flavor of flamenco through our performaces, teaching, research, and recuperate the deep understanding of this art and culture.Visit us!!
Greensboro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Flamenco at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

On my first trip to Spain I wanted to see authentic flamenco. The group at Kelipe did not disappoint. The foursome provided a passionate, improvised flamenco show that was outstanding. If you want to experience flamenco at it's best- it's Kelipe!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    41
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An evening to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am always a little sceptical about recommendations especially from the internet. This experience was far better than anything I could have expected. The building was quaint but impressive. The inside was initially a bar and then a traditional entrance area for a Spanish home of substance.
The doors opened and the "box office" was a stool by the door. The man taking the money and ticking off bookings was Shane Gonzalez who also corresponded with me during the booking process. He then turned out to be the most fabulous Spanish Guitarist and the compere and host. A truly multi talented person and all round nice bloke.
The music was incredible and the performers outstanding. Suzanne was a truly inspirational dancer and singer. The intricate patterns she made with her arms and fingers and the footwork were amazing. The male singer and the percussionist were just as good.
I was honoured to be part of the "family" for the evening and had a thoroughly thoroughly enjoyable night

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Intimate.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have been to many flamenco shows. This one has the usual energy and passion......and it is also a very intimate affair. Close and personal. I loved it. But, it's too short and I would have loved more dance from the male. As like the rest Of the troupe, he was excellent., it was just too short

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Absolutely wonderful evening. Loved the music, dance and singing and the low key setting. We had been experiencing the Malaga Fair throughout the city all day and this was a fab end to the day. My only tip would be don't worry about the tapas, but definitely worth the effort for everything else. I would go again if I'm in Malaga.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service was horrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We paid in advance and when we arrived not only were asked to wait standing but were also giving cocktails tables. Noticed we arrived first and paid the highest fee.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelipe, Propietario at Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hello from Kelipé, First we say excuse us for the service if it was not to your satisfaction, normally there is no problem. In regards to waiting to enter, the reason is because we have reservation that are made with a months notice or to 2 week in advance. The service and rules of Kelipé for are clientes who make reservations is as follwes. When the resevation is made in advance by agencys or with Kelipé the client has preference in the place where they will be sitting and are advised before there arrive which table number they will have.. When the reservation is made at the last min it is normal to have the cliente who reserved to wait in the door or entrances to see which table we have open. We can not make exceptions for the clientes who arrive early for the simple reason (if they have´nt reserved before the doors open) that almost all the tables are asigned for the evening. It is quite dificult when the room is full to acomodate all are clientes. if you can let us know how you made the reservation so that we can be more aware of the agencys who work with us and we can advise them of the these circumstances. Again we do hope you enjoyed the show and perhaps we can attend you again when you viste Málga. Again we ask to excuse us for the lamentable service. Kelipé Centro de Arte Flamenco
( Dir. Artistica y Eventos Culturales)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.