We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinned here twice and will go back when in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Amador

Restaurante Amador
Calle Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, Malaga, Spain
952432862
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurante Amador is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,149 restaurants in Malaga
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dinned here twice and will go back when in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and had twice dinner here. We took a variety of dishes with our small party of three so we could have a try of a bit of everything. The Salmorejo is really good with the melon in it. And I had a superb Iberian pig. Best pig I've had ever. Thank you!
One evening we also had deserts and while they were good I found them too sweet and heavy for my taste.
Views are great and service couldn't be friendlier! It's great to still have it family-run in a way :).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    78
    20
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lune Valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“try the menu of the day 20 euro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

lovely high quality local food, cooked with care and with friendly attentive service. Great views across Malaga. Little extras to try. You really can feel the love care and attention to detail that is given to the food.I wish I was having dinner there tonight-

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Oh my what a superb place... stunning food.
Cooked and prepared with love and feelings, 3 dinners and 3 lunches all perfect also served with great attention to detail.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great romantic + culinary experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went a few days ago to Restaurante Amador! The staff were professional and polite - The food was very good, but above all, the atmosphere, experience and views were spectacular. We were overall very pleased with our visit! A few additional notes: a number of the main dishes and deserts are hand made which added a special treat to our romanctic soirée! I highly recommend the restaurant and the city of Malaga! Cheers to all the staff of Amador!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was good. The view stunning. Service great! Loved the potato apetizer and baby lamb shoulder. The great service and view in addition to the food, makes you wanna come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Amador also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Amador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Amador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.