We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Worcestershire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My daughter & I enjoyed one night at this hotel. The only problem was the booking company wasn't recognised by the hotel. In fact they had gone through another company & we were given a room while it was sorted out (but a bit of a problem). Nice room (the cheapest), good breakfast, friendly front desk. Very happy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our rooms, breakfasts and staff. We will pass along your praise to our team. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be.
We are also pleased that our staff were able to effectively manage the problem you had with the booking page.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    236
    69
    18
    6
See reviews for
92
413
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived for a couple of nights following a frazzling noisy experience in an apartment in the old town.
Friendly multilingual staff gave us a free upgrade to a junior suite. Quiet spacious comfortable, firm bed

difficult to fault

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was very disappointed with my stay in this hotel last week and it did not live up to the five star reviews. We arrived at 12.30pm and our room was not ready, which was acceptable. We felt the reception staff were helpful but not friendly in comparision to most Spanish people. The sensor light in the corridor leading to our bedroom did not work properly, and therefore, we were in the dark, which can be a little scary if you are alone. Our rooms were small, but adequate and the beds were comfortable. On the second day, when we arrived back from sightseeing at 6pm, our rooms were not made up. On the following morning, the cleaning staff were knocking on our door at 9am to clean the rooms. The continental breakfast was good, but be warned, the reception staff will try to sell you the most expensive breakfast that is available...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sending your opinions and feedback, though we deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. In this regard, we would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal in mind of improving our service.

Regarding check-in, we are sorry that it was not possible to do so beforehand. The established time is 14:00 and prior arrivals are always subject to availability.

We regret, as well, that you felt that our reception staff were not especially friendly. All of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and for always taking car of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.

We apologize as well for the problems you had during your stay with one of the light sensors in the hallway of your room and inform you that it was due to a temporary malfunction that has now been taken care of. We are sorry for the inconveniences.

We are also sorry that you found our rooms small. In this regard we would like to clarify that we have available five different types of rooms (double, double superior, junior suite, special junior suite and suite) with the aim of adapting completely to the tastes and needs of our guests. Those guests who for this or any other reason are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and always in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer them a change, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We regret, as well, if for internal organizational reason and the hotel´s occupancy your room was the last to be cleaned during the first day of your stay and we are sorry for the inconvenience. In this regard we would like to clarify that the schedule for cleaning the rooms begins at 09:00 and that those guests who need their room to be cleaned as early as possible can notify reception and our staff will take care of it.

We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here from April 29th until May 2nd to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and I can honestly say it met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is perfectly situated adjacent to the old town. We stayed in a junior suite which was fabulous, spacious bedroom upstairs with a very comfortable bed, spacious lounge, twin basin bathroom, mini bar, coffee machine etc. Our room was quiet so we slept well, but we were at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was great with every possible choice you could wish for. Most importantly was the staff who could not do enough for you both before we arrived in response to emails or during our stay. This included a small gift for our anniversary and booking restaurant tables for us but mostly just always giving the impression that they genuinely cared about your stay and your enjoyment. We will be returning some day soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an ideal base if you plan to spend a few days in Malaga. Ideally situated close to the historic centre of the city. A modern quiet, clean, efficient hotel with helpful staff. Could not fault it really. We did not take any meals there since we prefer to use bars and eateries in the old town. A somewhat modern 'trendy' style but very pleasant. Was quoted a competitive on line price by the hotel and in our view very good value for money. Would use it again and can recommend.

Room Tip: Other guests, who were staying on one of thee upper floors, told us that they were troubled by insec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Angus
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here a few times now and can't fault it. Excellent staff, location and facilities especially the rooftop pool. Lovely clean rooms and modern decor. Great place to use as a base to explore the city and surrounding area as it is only ten minutes walk to the train station and two into the square at the top of the main shopping street. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Our rooms were facing the main street but although there was a busy road outside there was not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

After arriving, I was instantly impressed by the shear overwhelming cleanliness and look. You have to walk over a glass bridge which has a roman archaeological site below. Never seen that under a hotel before! (You can go down a level and walk around it too).
The hotel is extremely central and an interactive map in the lobby or a pocket map will show you the proximity to all the sites and shopping street. We had a great welcome at reception and I instantly felt at home. This was followed by a great service, one that was clearly of a 5 star standard.
The rooms are great and very spacious. It had to be one of my favourite rooms of any hotel I've stayed in over the years. The bathrooms are very large, with an exceptional power shower! There are also numerous amenities in the bathroom, so is not a problem if you have forgotten anything.
There is a rooftop pool, which would be very pleasant on a warm summer's day.
I would recommend a room away from the main street, as it is very noisy with traffic and late night rebellers.

Room Tip: Away from main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.