We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Beverley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an ideal base if you plan to spend a few days in Malaga. Ideally situated close to the historic centre of the city. A modern quiet, clean, efficient hotel with helpful staff. Could not fault it really. We did not take any meals there since we prefer to use bars and eateries in the old town. A somewhat modern 'trendy' style but very pleasant. Was quoted a competitive on line price by the hotel and in our view very good value for money. Would use it again and can recommend.

Room Tip: Other guests, who were staying on one of thee upper floors, told us that they were troubled by insec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    233
    68
    17
    6
See reviews for
91
404
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Angus
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here a few times now and can't fault it. Excellent staff, location and facilities especially the rooftop pool. Lovely clean rooms and modern decor. Great place to use as a base to explore the city and surrounding area as it is only ten minutes walk to the train station and two into the square at the top of the main shopping street. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Our rooms were facing the main street but although there was a busy road outside there was not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

After arriving, I was instantly impressed by the shear overwhelming cleanliness and look. You have to walk over a glass bridge which has a roman archaeological site below. Never seen that under a hotel before! (You can go down a level and walk around it too).
The hotel is extremely central and an interactive map in the lobby or a pocket map will show you the proximity to all the sites and shopping street. We had a great welcome at reception and I instantly felt at home. This was followed by a great service, one that was clearly of a 5 star standard.
The rooms are great and very spacious. It had to be one of my favourite rooms of any hotel I've stayed in over the years. The bathrooms are very large, with an exceptional power shower! There are also numerous amenities in the bathroom, so is not a problem if you have forgotten anything.
There is a rooftop pool, which would be very pleasant on a warm summer's day.
I would recommend a room away from the main street, as it is very noisy with traffic and late night rebellers.

Room Tip: Away from main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Having stayed here recently for the weekend, I can thoroughly recommend the hotel. The hotel could not be in a better position for visiting the old town of Malaga and it's environs, everything is accessible by walking. The staff are charming and efficient, the room large, very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the hotel had a delightful ambience. Breakfast was delicious, with a vast selection to choose from and excellent service. The rooftop terrace with pool and sunbeds is a good spot to sit and enjoy the sun. The hotel has it's own stylish bar with occasional live music. There is a car park at the hotel, but the car needs to be valet parked and retrieved which was somewhat time consuming, particularly in the morning when guests were checking out and staff not readily available. There was some noise in the room from outside and water from the mini bar was expensive. However, overall an excellent stay and we will visit again later in the year.

Room Tip: Probably best not to have a room on to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much having chosen us and for sending us your feedback and opinions. It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the hotel, overall its location, atmosphere, cleanliness, the breakfast buffet, the wall bar, the pool, the rooftop, among other aspects. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff. That our guests are satisfied is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with certain aspects of your stay and we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
Regarding our parking, we would only like to mention that because of our car lift service and with the aim of avoiding waits, we ask that our guests drop off their car at least five minutes ahead of time. We are sorry if perhaps you were not informed of this and regret and inconveniences.
We are at your disposal and hope to see you again in our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. Adjacent to the old city and the major tourist attractions. The hotel is modern with interesting decoration and access to an archeological site at the lower floor of the hotel.
The staff was very cooperative.
Breakfast was excellent with a lot of tasty choices.
The room was large and nice. No coffee maker or complimentary water, though. We did get a complimentary drink in the bar.
Overall, this hotel is a very good choice when visiting Malaga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently with work. Staff very friendly and the hotel is clean and modern but it falls a long way short of a typical 5 star hotel in the uk. The design looked more IKEA in style than luxury. No tea/coffee making facilities in room or complimentary still/sparkling water in room, this should be standard. The shower was nice but it is above the bath, the shower screen is also too small so water goes all over the floor, 5 star hotels should not have this issue. Air con did not work that well in the room either so the room was always hot despite having air con on the lowest temp. Rather than have a double bed two singles had been pushed together which again is not really good enough. The only food I had was lunch one day which was very nice, colleagues had the breakfast and also said this was good. Some of these issues could be easily fixed and if they were I would consider staying in the future

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean and modern, and that our restaurant service and the treatment you received from our staff were both to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that specific details were not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry as well that you wished you had had a machine to make tea or coffee in your room. In this regard we would like you to know that, thanks to feedback like yours, our suites and junior suites have had Nespresso machines for a few months now. In any case, those guests staying in another type of room who wish to have a teapot can request one and we will provide it free of charge. We would also like to clarify that our minibares have available carbonated mineral water.
We are sorry as well that you would have preferred a double bed. Our suites and special Junior Suites have available this type of bed, but the rest of the rooms are subject to availability.
Lastly we regret that your room´s temperature was not to your liking. In this regard we would like to mention that the hotel presets different settings for air conditioning and heating depending on the outdoor air temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests. Within these two settings, guests can individually adjust their room´s temperature using a thermostat. In any case, those guests who are not happy with the temperature or find difficulties adjusting it can notify reception and our staff will assist them.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely 5* hotel centrally located in Malaga short walking distance to cathedral, main shopping centre and restaurants. Hotel is spotless, very comfortable with attentive staff. Not much of a view but it is in centre of a city. Breakfast is excellent with wide choice of hot and cold food. Rooms are spacious but would warn you not to book a front room if you are a light sleeper as can be noisy with traffic.

Room Tip: Choose a side room quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.