We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, excellent breakfast, large room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Save Saved
You added Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 91 hotels in Malaga
Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent breakfast, large room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. Adjacent to the old city and the major tourist attractions. The hotel is modern with interesting decoration and access to an archeological site at the lower floor of the hotel.
The staff was very cooperative.
Breakfast was excellent with a lot of tasty choices.
The room was large and nice. No coffee maker or complimentary water, though. We did get a complimentary drink in the bar.
Overall, this hotel is a very good choice when visiting Malaga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    211
    64
    16
    6
See reviews for
84
373
31
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently with work. Staff very friendly and the hotel is clean and modern but it falls a long way short of a typical 5 star hotel in the uk. The design looked more IKEA in style than luxury. No tea/coffee making facilities in room or complimentary still/sparkling water in room, this should be standard. The shower was nice but it is above the bath, the shower screen is also too small so water goes all over the floor, 5 star hotels should not have this issue. Air con did not work that well in the room either so the room was always hot despite having air con on the lowest temp. Rather than have a double bed two singles had been pushed together which again is not really good enough. The only food I had was lunch one day which was very nice, colleagues had the breakfast and also said this was good. Some of these issues could be easily fixed and if they were I would consider staying in the future

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean and modern, and that our restaurant service and the treatment you received from our staff were both to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that specific details were not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are sorry as well that you wished you had had a machine to make tea or coffee in your room. In this regard we would like you to know that, thanks to feedback like yours, our suites and junior suites have had Nespresso machines for a few months now. In any case, those guests staying in another type of room who wish to have a teapot can request one and we will provide it free of charge. We would also like to clarify that our minibares have available carbonated mineral water.
We are sorry as well that you would have preferred a double bed. Our suites and special Junior Suites have available this type of bed, but the rest of the rooms are subject to availability.
Lastly we regret that your room´s temperature was not to your liking. In this regard we would like to mention that the hotel presets different settings for air conditioning and heating depending on the outdoor air temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests. Within these two settings, guests can individually adjust their room´s temperature using a thermostat. In any case, those guests who are not happy with the temperature or find difficulties adjusting it can notify reception and our staff will assist them.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely 5* hotel centrally located in Malaga short walking distance to cathedral, main shopping centre and restaurants. Hotel is spotless, very comfortable with attentive staff. Not much of a view but it is in centre of a city. Breakfast is excellent with wide choice of hot and cold food. Rooms are spacious but would warn you not to book a front room if you are a light sleeper as can be noisy with traffic.

Room Tip: Choose a side room quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

It is easy to find the hotel. Vallet parking of your car. Friendly staff at reception, in the bar and in the breakfest restaurant.
Rooms are quite new and well arranged. Breakfest included is very comprehensive. Even champagne is available. Simply nothing to complain about. We recommend staying at this hotel very close the center of the old town and the tourist attractions. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it. If we come back to Málaga we would Stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned from a short visit to Malaga for Holy Week. This hotel is in a great position, everything is a short walk away - the station (where you can get the high speed link to the airport) is only a 5 mins walk!
The staff are all great, very helpful especially Younas and Salvador in reception and Juan in the restaurant. They were very welcoming and knowledgeable about Malaga and its sights. The food in the restaurant was of a gourmet standard though unfortunatley not to my mother's liking.
The hotel gym is small with only four machines, but was always empty so I made full use of it. Breakfast was good and had everything you could wish for - inclduing some traditional Malagan specialties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff welcoming on arrival. The rooms were large and comfortable. The room was towards the back of the hotel and quiet. Breakfast was a bit crowded, they should have put out more tables as some guests were turned away - I have never seen that before. Turn up early for breakfast. All in all a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room a back of the hotel as quieter the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions and impressions. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a good stay and were satisfied with our rooms and the treatment you received from our staff. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. Surely our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
However, we are deeply sorry if your breakfast took place at a very busy time and this caused guests to wait in order to be able to have breakfast, something that is not at all normal. We regret any inconvenience this caused and we will take additional measures in order to improve this point.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

my wife and i stayed at the above hotel in november 2012 (sorry for the delay ) this hotel is smaller than the pictures suggest ,but thats the only fault ,on arrival we were upgraded to a reall nice suite with the bed located in an upstairs are very clean ,looked great.The location is about a 15 min walk to the centre of malaga not a great problem unless there is a downpour which there was during our stay, i found all the staff to be a great help and willing to look after all guests ,food was of a very good standard early and late and the bar area was compact and had some great jazz sessions ,i really have no fault with anything and we wanted for nothing even though the hotel was very busy with the launch of a new seat car ,it was a great find not to small not to big high standard ,keep it up, an ideal hotel to use for a two night pr-cruise stay. alan

Room Tip: try the day trip to tangiers long day 75euro but well worth it (15 hours) alan
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Malaga
#2 Family Hotel in Malaga
#5 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.