We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in downtown Màlaga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in downtown Màlaga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice Hotel in downtown Màlage.

Great breakfast buffet with Nespresso Coffee!!!

Rooms to the inside court are quiet and guarantee a good sleep!

Our offer was quiet cheep and for this category of hotel incredible.

The front desk very polite and help you for all questions.

The only point is the amount for the parking with € 17.-/day is for my point of view quiet expensive!

There is no SPA, only a not heated pool on the top of the building. For March a little cold to use...

But a very good choice for Màlaga!

If we come back to Màlaga we will try to get the same hotel ;-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Malaga and for sending us your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking and that you were especially satisfied with our location, rooms, breakfast buffet and staff. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that the price of our parking was not entirely to your liking. We will take good note of your opinion. However, we would like to clarify that our parking has available a valet service and we always try to adapt our price to quality of our service and the category of our establishment, as well as the cost of public parking in the center of the city.
We would be delighted to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    235
    69
    18
    6
See reviews for
92
412
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

On arrival the reception staff were warm and welcoming and provided a friendly and efficient check in. We had booked a standard double (which ended up being with two singles pushed together – not very romantic!). The room was clean and tidy with good daily cleaning and service.

We only ate in the breakfast restaurant so cannot comment on the main restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast is presented in a light and airy room with a good selection of cold meats and cheeses. The hot selection was poor with very little choice and the trays usually only ¼ full of ‘dregs’. We only found out on the second day (not told on the first) that there is an ‘egg’ cooking option available. All in all, we felt that 16.5 euros each for this selection was quite pricey.

Bar service was excellent throughout our stay. No matter what time we turned up, the service was prompt, unobtrusive and courteous. The bar prices were reasonable with a full fat cocktail costing 7.5 euros (or 5 euros in the happy hour).

Our other major comment about the hotel is the standard of cleaning of the communal areas. One evening both my wife and I used the facilities in the reception area rather than returning to our room. Both toilets were dirty and appeared not to have been cleaned for a while. The two urinals in the gents did not flush properly leaving the previous ‘residents’ donation still in the bowl. Very disappointing for a ‘5 star’ hotel.

WiFi (which is free – just ask for the code at reception) is fine in the reception and bar areas, but sporadic in the room (we were on the 3rd floor).

The hotel is ideally situated for the centre of Malaga, with all of the main attractions being within easy walking distance. The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance of the Malaga-Central train station which is 1.75 euros from the airport (journey time of 11 minutes).

Overall, this hotel is equivalent to a reasonable 4 star hotel in the UK, it certainly isn’t up to 5 star standards yet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our location, bar service and the attention you received were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We are sorry, also, that we could not offer you a room with a double bed. Our special Suites and Junior Suites have available this kind of bed, but for the rest of the rooms requests are subject to availability and at the moment of your arrival it was not possible to assign one.
Regarding our selection of hot breakfast products, we would like to clarify that we always have available at least four varieties of products of this type, among them, eggs prepared in different ways and Spanish omelets. We will, in any case, take good note of your opinion in order to continue improving in this respect.
We regret, as well, if you felt that the cleaning in the hotel´s communal areas was not completely adequate. All of our facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned in order to maintain them in a perfect state, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe and we will take additional measures in order to improve.
We also apologize if perhaps there was a temporary problem with your room´s Wifi. Any guest who detects any problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will try to solve it as soon as possible, trying to make sure that the guest´s stay is as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was genuinely impressed by this hotel - here's why;
*design very cool and modern - lots of glass, shiny surfaces, nice furnishings, funky lime green and brown colours (nice if you like that sort of thing)
*great central location - about 3 min walk from main shopping district, 6 min from cathedral, and walking distance from Malaga Centro (the electric train stop if you're coming from the airport)
*i'd booked a single room, but this had a small double bed, and was an ok size
*liked the lediner restaurant - this has a tie in with Moët &Chandon, and has a couple of menu options with a glass of bubbly thrown in (don't mind if I do..)
*staff on reception friendly and helpful on check in and check out (had a chat about the weather, gave me a complimentary drink voucher)
* I booked this incredibly last minute on Expedia as a package including flights and bought it was pretty good value for money, even with a single room supplement (which I resent paying!)

And a couple of points for improvement:
*housekeeping staff were quite noisy in both morning and afternoon, and woke me up a couple of times by banging things and speaking loudly in the corridor. Appreciate they need to do their job, but wouldn't expect this in a 5* hotel
* the wallpaper in one part of the bathroom was slightly stained

Overly, would say this is a good choice for a City break type trip to Malaga if you want to treat yourself a bit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Malaga and for sharing your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with many aspects of the establishment, overall with its location, design, room, restaurant and the treatment you received from our staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your feedback in order to improve the service we offer our guests. We would also like to clarify that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if in your case there was a particular problem that caused the problems that you describe with the bathroom and we will take additional measures so they do not happen again.
We are at your disposal for whatever you need and we hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Excellent location, very welcoming staff and rooms modern , spacious and very clean. Good location for restaurants and shopping area. Would recommend. Nice rooftop pool area if weather permits! Close to rail station connecting to airport

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Easy to find this hotel in a great location by the river in Malaga and right beside the old town for shopping and tapas. Valet parking made the welcome experience even easier and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice bright hotel and we upgraded to a superior room for not much more which was absolutely the right thing to do as we were on the top floor with three large dormer windows giving us a really bright room. Very nice wooden floor and underfloor heating in our en suite was a nice feature. Large tv with huge variety of channels in many languages. Would definitely return to this hotel but my only gripe is the cost of water from the mini bar @ 3.50Euros. This is exorbitant and unnecessary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, rooms, the treatment you received from our staff and the television, among other services. We will pass along your words to our entire establishment´s staff. That our guests have a good experience with us is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would also like to inform you that we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve the service we offer our guests and adapt ourselves as best as possible to their tastes and preferences. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to see you again in our hotel.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Enjoyed three nights in this hotel, all staff very helpful and courteous, enjoyed the complimentary drink of wine which is produced in Malaga. The hotel is in a very good central position, close to the shops and bars and only a short walk to the train station, partially overground, partially underground, which goes along the coast as far as Fuengirola, at a cost of 7 Euros for two adults for a single journey, very good value. Loved the Arab wall walk under the hotel, also the glass floor showing the wall from the bar. Our room was 225, facing the back of the hotel where you don't have a great view, but on the plus side the night's sleep was wonderful with no noise at all, which was the same throughout the hotel. Room was very comfortable, lovely bathroom and shower. Didn't get to use the rooftop pool as a bit chilly. Breakfast was very extensive, ate in the bar early evening as the restaurant didn't open until 20:00, slightly late for us to eat. Only thing missing in our opinion was no coffee making facility in the room, after reading an earlier report, we took our own for a coffee on waking. Not long enough time here, will be going back to see more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback and impressions. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our establishment and that our location, rooms and staff were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our reason to be and what motives us to work every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas in order to continue improving.
We would like to clarify in any case regarding our breakfasts that we have available our breakfast buffet (15 euros plus VAT) and also a bar and cafeteria service depending on the guest´s preference. At all times we try to adapt our prices to the quality of the products that we offer and the category of our establishment, always offering a varied and high quality selection. Among the products that are included in our breakfast, one can find milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals and yogurts.
We would also like to clarify, that our restaurant is open from 20:00 to 23:00 in order to adapt ourselves as best as possible to the preferences of our different guests. We regret if this timetable was not to your liking and we will take good note of your suggestion in order to improve this aspect.
Lastly we would like you to know that, thanks to feedback like yours, our suites and junior suites have now for a few months had available Nespresso machines. In any case, those guests staying in another type of room who wish to have a tea kettle can request one and we will give them one free of charge.
We hope to welcome you again to our establishment.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a modern hotel with a traditional facade built over some archaeological remains of the roman harbour wall, which you can walk down to see in the basement. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet and a nice touch was that we were given a complimentary drink in the bar.

One of the advantages of the hotel is its location. It is a five minute walk from the Malaga centro station (which connects to the airport) and an easy walk into the old part of town to find Museums, bars and restaurants.

Didn't have time to try the gym and pool. Maybe next time...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.