We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure of 5 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Save Saved
You added Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 91 hotels in Malaga
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not sure of 5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. We had to wait about 20 minutes for someone to help with our car. Once we got someone to help with our luggage we were able to check into our superior room which was very spacious. We were unable to use the air conditioning. It was turned off - I assume because it was November. But we could have used it if it had been available. The location was good - right next to the pedestrain walk ways. The front desk helped with restaurant reservations and recommendations. The breakdast was good and you could order eggs freshly cooked rather than just on a steam table.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your impressions regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, rooms, breakfast and reception staff were to your liking. Surly our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We regret, though that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your thoughts in order to improve our service.
We are sorry as well if you had to wait to park your car in our parking garage and would like to tell you that this delay was probably due to the parking attendant being taking care of another matter at the time. We are sorry for the wait and will take additional measures in order to avoid these types of situations.
With respect to our climate control system, we would like to clarify that the hotel presets the different air conditioning and heating settings depending on the exterior air temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests. Within these two settings, heating and air conditioning, guests can individually adjust the temperature of their room using the thermostat. In November the set mode is heating. In any case, those guests who are not happy with the temperature of their room or find difficulties adjusting it can mention it to reception and our staff will be happy to assist.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    185
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
78
320
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. I you like hotels to be luxurious in a modern way, without the old fashioned Titanic kind of posh, this is the place to be. I often find 5 stars to be old and to formal for my liking, this is however just the opposite. The staff treat you like an equal, instead of some king from somewhere, and therefor it does not seem to be a place where you have to be sure to tip everone either (we did anyway though).

We could not ask for a better location either. Within 5 minutes we where given a map of the 10 most popular tourist sights, and we have visited them all within one evening. The hotel is right next to where you want to be, though not so close to the city center that it bothers you.

The highlight of our stay was discovering the Roman, and later Islamic, wall in the basement. Apparently this wall built a couple of centuries A.D. and is still to be seen in the basement of the hotel. They did not even tell us about this, and we kind of felt that this is a sign of the general quality of the hotel. Thank you for a great stay in your magnificent city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Co Down
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights b and b at the Vincci. Really lovely hotel, old on the outside, modern on the inside with amazing underground excavations. Staff on reception had excellent command of English and were friendly, polite and helpful. Liked the room too, bed was comfortable and I am fussy about beds. Nice seating area in the room, up to date bathroom with robes, toiletries etc. Breakfast was very good with continental and hot food, boiled eggs , nice bread and pastries. The bar in the hotel is pleasant for a drink,comfortable seats and trendy decor. The location of the hotel is close to the Marques de larios, the cathedral and of course the many shops and restaurants. It is also a short walk across the bridge to El Corte Ingles for a shopping fix. The hotel room was also very quiet. If you are looking for a good hotel, close to everything , the vincci is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I absolutely love this hotel!
First the location is perfect right in the centre of the city. The design of the inside and of the rooms is also great. The rooms are clean and spacious, and everything just looks modern and new. Furthermore, I love how they incorporate the archaeology in this hotel; the old city walls are right underneath the hotel and you can walk between them. The "biblioteca" is a nice touch. Next to that staff was very friendly and helpfull
Only downsides that do not give this hotel 5 stars; Wifi had very poor reception in our room. We were at the far end of the building, but good wifi would have been nice. And unfortunately, the bar was very quite and empty. It is a cool bar, but to sit there all by yourself does get a bit boring...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, facilities and staff. We will pass along your praise to our entire hotel staff. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotel is thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though that you were not entirely pleased with our internet connection and apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem that caused the inconveniences you describe. In any case we would like to note that in those cases where a guest tell us that, in spite of our ongoing revision and improvements, the internet connection has some sort of problem, our staff will check its workings and solve as soon as possible any possible problems in order to be able to offer an optimal service.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to see you again in our establishment.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having stayed in Malaga many times over the years(usually with children) we decided on a short autumn break (without children) and liked the look of the Vinnci Posada not least because its the only five star in the city of Malaga,but also because of its central location and it had a rooftop pool which looked well laid out.I was takern aback that all the sites were showing a four night break in November for an eye watering £912 for a twin room (£228 per night excluding breakfast!!!) but having seen a deal on Hotel Club for £500 decided to give it a go.Our first chice would have been the four star Molina Lario but this was full so we booked with high expectations but found:
*The room was very small with a view onto a light well
*The bathroom was well laid out with double sinks/good shower etc but was nearly as big as the room itself!!
*The bathroom lacked a shaving mirror and didnt have very good ventilation so it was very difficult to shave feet away from a steamed up mirror - bread and butter for a five star normally?
As one of the other reviwers commented,this is more like a boutique 4 star than a 5 star and if I has paid the full whack I would have been majorly disappointed
Next time we will book further in advance and go to the Molina Lario which is in a better position and has a good bar/restaurant as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel, although we regret we did not meet your expectations. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
We are sorry as well, that are rooms were not entirely to your liking. In this respect we would like t o clarify that we have available five different types of rooms (double, double superior, junior suite, special junior suite and suite) in order to adapt ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests. So those guests who are not pleased with the room they were assigned can say so and always in so far as it is possible our staff will offer them a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Further, we would like to mention regarding our breakfast buffet that we try to offer a varied and high quality selection. Among the products our breakfast includes one can find milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries, cereals, and yogurts.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirk Hammerton , Nr Harrogate
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is rated as a 5 star one ,I would say it is actually more like a boutique hotel rather than a grand 5 star affair. However the service was good and friendly and there was a very good and comprehensive breakfast with a chocolate fountain which the children loved. The bar served Spanish tapas and drinks and there was a full gourmet restaurant that did not seem to be in operation when we were there. There was an out-door pool on the top floor but I did not find a terrace. The water was ice cold in early November-- 13 degrees, which for a 5 star hotel should have been heated. We had an executive room which was a decent size but only had one arm chair. The hotel is in a very modern style rather minimalistic for my taste, clean and attractive.The hotel is not cheap and only rates 4 stars by my reckoning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side with balcony overlook a side street from which you can just see the hills an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and opinions regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our service, design, cleaning service and breakfast were all to your liking. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. As such, we’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night before going to a villa inland and for that this hotel is excellent. For us the cost of the hotel was more than offset by the savings we made on airfares flying a day earlier and so missing the Saturday to Saturday exorbitant ticket prices.
We stayed in a lovely two bedroom suite with a central living area, ideal for a family.
Location brilliant, as was the breakfast selection. The swimming pool it's a bit small if more than a few people in the hotel want to use it. The staff were great especially with helping us with our onward journey
I think this hotel would be a great place for a weekend break to Malaga or as part of a longer holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio

Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel Malaga
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Hotel
Vincci Seleccion Posada Del Patio Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Address: Pasillo Santa Isabel 7, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#3 Business Hotel in Malaga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Escapio, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Posada del Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.