We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, good location, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Igh Eliseos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Igh Eliseos to your Saves list
Hotel Igh Eliseos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Reding 19, 29016 Malaga, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, good location, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is located literally two blocks from the beach and a short walk to the center of city.
It is a multistory building with elevators. I had a simple room with double bed, closet, bed side tables, TV, and small desk. A nice size, very clean, well lit, bathroom, with shower and bidet. The bed was very comfortable. Super cleaning job. Change towels every day, sheets every 3 days or so. WI FI in the room worked perfectly.

My rate (around $44/day, all taxes included, did not include breakfast, but they offered a $3 tickets to the next door breakfast place, where they served freshly squeezed orange juice, ham & cheese, bread, marmalade, an good coffee.

Plenty of restaurants around. And it is a must to have fried anchovies in one of the beach cafes. It is a Malaga specialty. Do not miss!! Good in cheap and more expensive places :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    37
    27
    26
    17
See reviews for
12
50
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The hotel looked new. Our room was bright and the bathroom very big with double sinks! The hotel is right under the castle, and 10 minutes walk from the main centre of Malaga. Also next to the hotel there is a lovely bakery and nice little bars.

we had to ask for another room as the first one given was minuscule and looked like a single room. Also as we were leaving the hotel the following morning the lady asked me if I used the hairdryer, probably assuming I stole it (there was no hair dryer in the room)... This was not very nice! But she also was extremely helpful when we had to call our rental car company.

The price was a bit expensive. There is a gorgeous bakery right around the corner and it is an easy walk from the city centre!

Parking on street.

Room Tip: The first room we had was a bit small but we asked to change for a bigger room and they were very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Opposite Malaga bull ring and backing onto the Alcazab this hotel is in a great location at a great price. Just a few hundred meters from the Airport bus stop end of line and walk through the road Tunnel to get to the Teatro Romana virually in the centre of Malaga old town and a few 100 meters from the Picasso Museum and El Pimpi bar.

Staff spoke perfect English and helped organize my onward trip to Sevilla and Granada. Free WiFi and internet access in the lobby was a great help too.

Rooms modern and clean with en-suite.

Will return.

Room Tip: Rear rooms look onto the old Islamic fort front rooms look down onto the bull ring and towards the M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

really like my room, comfortable bed, bright lights and nice size of the bath room. a bit hard to find it in the beginning, as it is behind all the building, but really impression about the room. convenient location, right opposite to the hop-on hop-off bus station 8. 5 minuet away from playa de la malagueta, friendly staff and fast wifi at reception area. reasonable rate, would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Great hotel, very clean, excelente value for money, nice location. helpfull and very kind staff. 15 minues walk to the center. next to the plaza de toros. next to costa del sol y the "malagueta" symbol at the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

trip advisor rating for this hotel seemed reasonable so we booked it for 2 nights in october but.....the only good thing to mention is the VERY HELPFUL STAFF.
the "hotel" is a 15 minute walk from the old city.
our room was tiny, narrow bed , bare walls, one long pillow along the bed for both of us.
bathroom-new BUT paper thin towels, tiny bar of soap.
breakfast is served in a poor diner near the hotel. when we complained we were told that there is another nearby cafe which serves breakfast for guest hotels so next morning we had our breakfast there-better and more pleasant. Definetely NOT a 3 star hotel-

Room Tip: avoid this hotel but if you decide to stay there , insist on a double room with separate beds(it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Clean rooms and toilets; close to the beach; walking distance to everything (historic center, beach, bus station, supermarket); air conditioning; friendly staff.

Some noise from the road; sometimes bad smell in the room; no internet signal at the last floor; double room is actually a twin room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Igh Eliseos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Igh Eliseos

Address: Paseo de Reding 19, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro , La Malagueta
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Igh Eliseos 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Igh Eliseos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Igh Eliseos Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Igh Eliseos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.