We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must if you are anywhere near Malaga.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo del Vidrio y Cristal de Malaga

Museo del Vidrio y Cristal de Malaga
Plazuela Santisimo Cristo de la Sangre, 2 | Frente a la Iglesia San Felipe Neri, 29012 Malaga, Spain
+34 952 22 02 71
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 167 things to do in Malaga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The museum is located in a crefully restored 18th century house, where we can browse through the history of humanity by means of the glass. Opening hours: Tuesday to Sunday, from 11am to 7pm. Closed on Mondays, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, 6th January and for the whole of the month of August.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a must if you are anywhere near Malaga.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The guy who has collected all the exhibits is also your guide........he is overjoyed to show you some fantastiic pieces.It is so interesting to hear him speak and explain to you about all his treasures.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank emailadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well worth trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A v interesting visit and on some days the owners are round with extra information the museum is centrally located in Malaga near the cares and bars and to busses and trains

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank barneyc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My brother and I were very impressed with the musuem and the knowledge imparted to ourselves
We had a wonderful time going through the house which has been restored with care and attention to detail, glass and china set out in room settings which show it off to the best advantage
Tour guide who is one of the owners was very gracious.

Would love to visit again next time in Malaga

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CherryHedges33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a truly amazing house. Not in the nicest surroundings but enter the house and you find the most beautiful treasures in a very beautiful home. The owner showed us around and shared his impressive knowledge with us. His enthusiasm and love of the pieces on display added to the enjoyment. Loved it. Really worthy of its position as the number one attraction in Malaga.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank usus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"A stunning Collection"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Whilst staying for a couple of days in Malaga, my brother and his wife insisted on taking us to the Museum of Glass and Crystal which is situated in a beautifully quiet location. The four of us arrived to a warm welcome and, without delay, the owner of the Museum came over, and took us round his stunning home.. He gave us a delightful insight into his unique collection of glass from all over the world. The glass is beautifully displayed together with some magnificent furniture and paintings. Our visit was over all too quickly, and we all felt that it had been both a treat and a privilege to be shown this truly wonderful house. We would earnestly recommend this as a visit not to be missed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Vidrio y Cristal de Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Museo del Vidrio y Cristal de Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing