We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find Jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Yerbaguena

Restaurante Yerbaguena
Carretera de la estacion s/n | Campillos, 29320 Malaga, Spain
34 952 722 320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 1,318 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hard to find Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Four of us ate there for a lunch and a dinner. We had meat,fish,salads, vegetables and desserts. All were delicious. The owner is charming and incredibly helpful. The wine list is very interesting and prices very fair. The only issue is less than ideal sig-posting which he is aware of and trying to remedy.
If in the region, do not miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teba, Spain
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been fortunate enough to eat at yerbaguena on a regular basis, the food, ambience and staff have always been brilliant. The degustation menu is a great way to try dishes that you may not normally get to try. Even the tapas that come with a simple drink in the bar are very tasty, the foie gras with goats cheese is amazing.
It's a bit out of the way but well worth looking for, just head for the station and follow the signs
You won't regret it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit - we had the degustation menu again and both the quality and the presentation of the food is wonderful. A great place to take friends new to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you are looking for special meal this place is well worth a visit. I tried the degustation menu whilst others dining with me chose from the a la carte. We were all 100% satisfied with our choices - all food was perfectly presented, excellent quality and tasted wonderful. Top quality food at reasonable prices, efficient and friendly service, beautiful decor and traditional ambiance, this is not your typical "tourist restaurant" - would highly recommend,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Whilst staying in Teba, we drove a short distance to Campillos for a meal with friends. Like others we had the degustation menu. 40 euros for 5 courses is well worth the money. The food was excellent, good flavours and well presented. The restaurant is beautiful inside and all the staff helpful and attentive without being intrusive. A great meal and well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Yerbaguena also viewed

Campillos, Province of Malaga
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Yerbaguena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Yerbaguena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.