We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)

Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)
Plaza de San Ignacio, Malaga, Spain (Centro)
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 89 Attractions in Malaga
Type: Religious Sites
Attraction Details
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“nice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

nice church but not open when we went here very old nice place to visit ,lots other churches here clean nice people

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the finest Churches in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A must visit for visitors to Malaga. Standing outside the church Sargado Carazon you are amazed at the decorative architecture of the building and it's size, it just seems to rise above the city to the heavens. Inside it is more beautiful and breathtaking and a has a feeling of calm. Not to be missed

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely architecture.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful church fitted between other buildings in some narrow street.
Lovely architecture both from outside and inside.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Inspirational and so beautiful. Worth a visit. Emotional visit. Visitors welcomed and encouraged to looks around freely. Services on Saturdays for visitors to attend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The most Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Every time I come to Malaga I mean to write a review of this beautiful church. I always go to Mass here during my stay. It has Gothic style architecture and the stain glass windows are awesome, particularly the Rose window. There is a magnificent organ and we were lucky to visit during the day while there was a wedding.

This church is well worth a visit as is the lovely cathedral. You will not be disappointed

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon) also viewed

 

Been to Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.