We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest Churches in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)

Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)
Plaza de San Ignacio, Malaga, Spain (Centro)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$28*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
Ranked #35 of 167 things to do in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of the finest Churches in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A must visit for visitors to Malaga. Standing outside the church Sargado Carazon you are amazed at the decorative architecture of the building and it's size, it just seems to rise above the city to the heavens. Inside it is more beautiful and breathtaking and a has a feeling of calm. Not to be missed

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ColmM552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely architecture.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful church fitted between other buildings in some narrow street.
Lovely architecture both from outside and inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bgb_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Inspirational and so beautiful. Worth a visit. Emotional visit. Visitors welcomed and encouraged to looks around freely. Services on Saturdays for visitors to attend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The most Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Every time I come to Malaga I mean to write a review of this beautiful church. I always go to Mass here during my stay. It has Gothic style architecture and the stain glass windows are awesome, particularly the Rose window. There is a magnificent organ and we were lucky to visit during the day while there was a wedding.

This church is well worth a visit as is the lovely cathedral. You will not be disappointed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tinneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,006 reviews
2,694 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,794 helpful votes
“A Neo-Gothic Masterpiece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The architecture of this church is beautiful and it is located at the back of the Carmen Thyssen Museum. It was built for the Jesuits. I recommend this to every visitor who comes to Malaga.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon) also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing