We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)

Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)
Plaza de San Ignacio, Malaga, Spain (Centro)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$28*
and up
Malaga Bike Tour
Ranked #35 of 167 things to do in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cardiff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Inspirational and so beautiful. Worth a visit. Emotional visit. Visitors welcomed and encouraged to looks around freely. Services on Saturdays for visitors to attend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The most Beautiful church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Every time I come to Malaga I mean to write a review of this beautiful church. I always go to Mass here during my stay. It has Gothic style architecture and the stain glass windows are awesome, particularly the Rose window. There is a magnificent organ and we were lucky to visit during the day while there was a wedding.

This church is well worth a visit as is the lovely cathedral. You will not be disappointed

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tinneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,009 reviews
2,698 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,796 helpful votes
“A Neo-Gothic Masterpiece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The architecture of this church is beautiful and it is located at the back of the Carmen Thyssen Museum. It was built for the Jesuits. I recommend this to every visitor who comes to Malaga.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding's cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is the favorite church for many people to get married, therefore got this nickname! Get inside and visit the main altar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We passed this church at least twice a day during our stay and always stopped to admire it. The colours and detail are breathtaking. When open - watch out for beggars who congregate at the doors and gates. An unfortunate sign of the times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon) also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sacred Heart Church (Sagrado Corazon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing