We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for couples with easy access to the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Malaga

Save Saved
You added Vincci Malaga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Malaga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pacifico, 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 91 hotels in Malaga
Berwick upon tweed
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for couples with easy access to the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When you arrive you will feel at home right from the word go, my wife an I stayed in mid September 2012, the trainee receptionist was very efficient and soon had us checked in, our room was very contemporary a bit "ikea" in a tasteful way, we couldn't fault the bathroom with its super selection of toiletries.
The air conditioning worked very well,we tested it as the daytime temperature rose to around 39 degrees and at night it would be 26 degrees around midnight.
Meals are served in the restaurant, the breakfast has to get 10/10 be sure to try the fresh orange juice especially when the container has just been filled with the freshly juiced oranges, the head waitress at breakfast gives a welcome second to none and makes you fell welcome, although she speaks no English,and my wife and I speak very little Spanish.
If you choose to dine here in the evening you will find the menu offering something for everyone, the food is well cooked,not adventurous though,but there is little atmosphere in the restaurant.
Overall we had a great stay here and intend to return next year.

Room Tip: When booking ensure you ask for a sea view,these rooms are overlooking the main road but the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    174
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
172
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Vincci Malaga for a very pleasant three night break. It's quite a distance from the City Centre, but an easy bus ride. Our rooms were large, spacious and modern. The bathroom contained more freebies than we have ever seen before, almost too many to squeeze into our toilet bag. The TV was fairly small, and the only British channel didn't work - word to hotels everywhere please can we Brits have something other than BBC World news? The breakfast was varied and quite good, but the coffee served up was weak. All the staff we encountered were pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were especially satisfied with our rooms and our staff. We will pass along your praise to our entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest compensation and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s stay in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your observations in order to improve.
Regarding our television selection we would like to clarify that we have available a total of 30 channels, four of them in English, and that we are not aware that any of them were not working correctly. We apologize, in any case, if during your stay there was a particular problem that caused the inconveniences you describe in your feedback and would like to inform you that if, in spite of the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who has any problem with any of them can tell it to reception and our staff will immediately take care of any possible problems.
Lastly, we would like to note that our breakfast buffet includes American coffee and also, we offer the possibility to prepare coffee to their tastes in our espresso coffee machine.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this modern stylish hotel overlooking the sea. Friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious, clean,comfortable room. Good breakfast. Slight downside - hour's walk to centre - but a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the weekend as my husband was taking part in a Triathlon in Malaga. What a great hotel.... very modern and functional which might not be to everyone´s taste. No pool which would be my only negative, so again, probably not a hotel for a long stay with children.
BUT:
Excellent staff, very attentive and accommodating.
Great rooms, spacious, comfortable beds, super clean. A welcome fruit tray and bottled water.
Small details make a difference.
We stayed with our two children (age 11 and 10) and had a junior suite which was effectively two adjoining rooms converted into a bedroom and sitting room. How luxurious to have two bathrooms!!! Breakfast is buffet style with a good choice and a really nice terrace to sit outside.
Bar and restaurant with good all round menu choices and again, very good service.
Cross the road from the hotel and you are on the beach.... which is also very good... clean and sandy with lots of space, shallow sea, volley ball, toilet changing room facilities etc....
I would stay here again, would recommend it for a long weekend for for couples or friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

On the edge of a mainly residential area - good location for the beach a very short walk across the road. About 5 minutes by taxi to the center, roughly 10 Euros to get there. Large bedroom with very large (though slightly hard) bed. Pillows very flat but we asked for more and they appeared very quickly. Lots of toiletries in the bathroom, ranging from tissues and combs to shoe shine, very welcome. Breakfast okay, though not exceptional. Beyonce and Destiny's Child appeared to be on constant loop in the lobby/bar which begins to grate after a while...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location, room size and bath items were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always with the aim of improving.
We would like to inform you though that the repetition of various themes in our music system was produced by a specific problem that has already been solved. We apologize, in any case, if you found this situation disturbing.
Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Excellent location very clean and comfortable staff very helpful coffee at breakfst not goood but breakfast fine would go again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Needed a place to base for 2 days in Malaga and found just the place. Paid about 130 euros a night in August and was very happy with the hotel. Nothing fancy, just clean and tidy. Located about 3 km from the city centre, its on a nice part of the beach and away from the touristy stuff. There are some great restaurants across the road on the beach which you will find just by going for a walk northwards towards the port. Parking was easy in the car park under the hotel and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Malaga, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vincci Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Malaga

Address: C/ Pacifico, 44, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#12 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Malaga 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic, urban hotel is set on Málaga’s seafront promenade, blending modern style with timeless views over the glistening Mediterranean Sea and the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The 4-star Vincci Málaga is a new property offering you the best in contemporary design. Its clean, minimalist decor – full of polished marble, parquet and clean white surfaces –contrasts well with the historic port city of Málaga. Each room enjoys plenty of natural light and all have sea views. They come equipped with flat-screen and internet connections. Begin each day with the Vincci’s continental breakfast selection, including traditional Spanish dried meats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Vincci Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Malaga Hotel Malaga
Vincci Hotel Malaga
Vincci Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.