We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Malaga bike tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell

Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell
C/ Trinidad Grund 4 (Pasaje Talavera, 3 between the Alameda Principal & C/ Trinidad Grund) | 50 metres from the Plaza de la Marina, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
+34606978513
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 47 activities in Malaga
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Málaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Historical and Cultural City Tour, and now we are offering THE FOOTBALL TOUR: seeing Malaga from the point of view of the history of its football club: Malaga F.C. The tour includes a guided visit of the Rosaleda- Málaga's Football stadium and museum.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Malaga bike tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I took a tour with Malaga bike tours during our recent anniversary weekend visit to the city. This really was one of the highlights of our trip. A great leisurely way to see the best that Malaga has to offer, with the help of a fun, friendly and knowledgable guide (Kay). It really gave a flavour of this beautiful and vibrant Spanish city, and gave us great tips for attractions to go back and spend a bit more time at, as well as pointing out the best of those essential authentic tapas bars for later on. We highly recommend this company and tour as a great way to see Malaga. Thanks again Kay. ;-)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
My pleasure! It was wonderful having you both on the tour. Great to hear you enjoyed your anniversary weekend in marvelous Malaga so much! Thanks for the wonderful review- very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    21
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience to see Malaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went to Malaga for a weekend with a group of 8 friends to see the city, eat tapas and enjoy a good glass. Our bike tour with Malaga Bike Tours was already pre-booked so we departed at 10.00 with our guide Lizzy. We had an easy tour through the historic center, the park and onward to the beach where we enjoyed a lunch of various dishes including grilled sardines in a restaurant recommended by our guide. As a kind of tradition our group always invites the tour guide for dinner. Lizzy returned later that evening and she had already made reservations at an Andalusian restaurant in the historic center, where we had again a fantastic meal. In behalf of our group I would like to say a special word of thanks to Lizzy for the wonderful day we had in Malaga. Kookclub Populair Roermond, The Netherlands

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Lizzy had a very memorable tour with all of you- and aprés tour, too! Great to hear you had such a fun day. Thank you for great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York, United States
1 review
“Great bike tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a wonderful time biking through Malaga with our tour guide Lizzy. Very informative and funny too. Stopped at many interesting sights and took a ride through a beautiful park. Stopped for a beer and some grilled sardines at a lovely spot on the beach before ending the tour. Highly recommend, a great way to see Malaga!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Great to hear you had so much fun on the bike tour with Lizzy! Thank you for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Do it, it's great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We found a flyer of the "Málaga Tapas Tour" in the local tourist information center.
Even if it looked a bit pricey (it was 40 euro), we booked the tour nonetheless.

And it was worth every cent!

We had a lovely four hour tour, which was paused three times to have Tapas and a drink. Kay showed us a lot of sightseeings, gave us interesting information and guided us perfectly through the historic city of Málaga (and the harbour). Also she gave us a lot of insights about the bars and restaurants.

General Information:
Our group was rather small, with only three participants, which was perfect for the tour, so it wasn't a problem to get a place in the tapas bars

The bikes you'll get were in good condition and had a name tag. I drove on "Frank Sinatra" :-)
Helmets could have been provided.

Pro tip: Don't eat anything before the tour. We had three stops with a drink and two tapas per person inclusive. I was absolutly stuffed after the tour.

Kay will take pictures along the way and send them to you

Date of the tour: 19.09.2013

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Great to hear that in the end you found our tapas tour great value and fun for your money! It was a pleasure having you guys on the tour. Thanks for the fab review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only way to truly get to know Malaga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Kay was very accommodating & met us promptly at 10 to take us to pick up our bikes. Lizzie, our tour guide was great...very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. Lots of photo opps on the tour! The bikes were comfortable & the ride very relaxing & enjoyable. You are able to ride on pedestrian walkways so you see many of the quaint alleys & attractions in an up close & stress free manner. Skill level is not an issue. We stopped for a drink on the beach ...lots of fun & gave our group a chance to get to know one another. Our bike tour was a highlight of our trip & we would highly recommend Kay Farrell's tours!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
What a great compliment to hear our bike tour was a highlight of your holiday! We are thrilled you had such a good time. Thank you for the excellent recommendation and for taking the time to review us. It is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell to your Saves list