We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manquita Ladies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell

Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell
Calle Trinidad Grund, 4, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
+34 606 97 85 13
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$28*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kay Farrell established Malaga Bike Tours in the Spring of 2008. Malaga Bike Tours is the original bike tour company in Malaga and therefore the most experienced. Our bike tour is the perfect way to see the best that Málaga has to offer in just a few hours. Our knowledgable and enthusiastic guides love Malaga and want you to love it too- it will feel like you are being taken around the city by an old friend! Our flagship tour is the Malaga City Tour- your perfect introduction to the charming historic capital of the Costa del Sol. We also offer a Tapas Bike Tour and new this year is our OFF THE TOURIST TRACK RIDE!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Manquita Ladies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a marvellous ride with Kay. When I took a spill Kay was not only a great guide, but a first class nurse. She went above the call of duty to accomodate and adjusted the second half to a walking tour. Not only did we soak in the Malaga history (including some Canadian content), but also the marvellous culture including the food and wine( which proved to be a great anaesthetic). Would highly recommend this tour for all ages and physical abilities.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
People say that laughter is the best medicine, but now you know that the famous Malaga Sweet wine is the best medicine! ;-) It was a very memorable tour I had with you Manquita ladies: excellent sports and now great fans of this beautiful city. Thanks for the memories- and the FAB review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    28
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“Versatile and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great time on our tour with Stewart! The tour is an easy way to see the city and learn about its history in a structured way that doesn't stick you on a tour bus. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient and made sure to make everyone feel involved. Our tour was originally scheduled for the morning, but it was very rainy at that time so Kay took the weather into account and allowed us to go in the afternoon instead, when the weather was much better. Overall, a great experience!
-Jessica and Chris

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Fortunately it doesn't rain that often in Malaga, but when it does we try our best to get around it! Great to hear you enjoyed the tour so much and thanks for taking the time to send us such excellent feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Prefect way to discover Malaga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited Malaga for the second time in February 2013 with a hockeyteam. Three years ago, we also took this Bike tour with Kay. We enjoyed it, and she also tailored the tour to our specific wishes. Emails are answered swiftly and you'll get all the information you need beforehand. Last week, we were even fortunate enough to get a tour in Dutch. Thanks Sjoerd and Lizzy. Sjoerd took a lot of pictures, and these were emailed to us for free. Thanks again, and I certainly hope we will be back next year ;)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
It was great to have you back on the tour again! Thanks for the GREAT review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Thank you for a really fun morning. Not only did we explore many different parts of the city, we also learnt a lot of interesting facts, with regard to the history of Malaga. Just before the tour ended we had a couple of races and then finished by having a nice refreshing drink at a beachside bar. The guides were fun and exciting all in all a great way to see Malaga.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Sounds like you had lots of fun on the bike tour with Lizzy and Sjoerd....races and all! Thanks for the fab review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Easy going even if you are not a regular bike rider”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked this bike tour as we thought it would be fun to see around malaga and learn a little about the city, this was indeed the case and made a pleasant change from being on a bus or aimlessly walking around. The other good thing about being on a bike is that you go around areas that cannot be accessed by buses etc. our guide made it fun and you have plenty of time to see many interesting points of interest, however a few areas you would need to return on foot as you tend to whizz by whilst also watching out for pedestrians. My only gripe was we travelled by early bus from nerja to be on time for the tour as we understood that "tours go on time if you are late arriving we will go without you" this was not the case and we were kept waiting for half an hour for other people who still did not show up!!!!! If tours go on time then this should be adhered to, would I advise you to try it out? Yes hopefully you wont be kept waiting

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayFarrell, Owner at Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review even though your tour got off to a slow start. We fully share your frustration in this situation and apologize for any inconvenience caused. When clients make advance payment, which was the case here with the people who did not show up, then we do tend to wait a little longer than if clients have booked without paying in advance, which we believe to be the fair thing to do. Of course, the fairest thing would be for people to cancel the tour beforehand if they are planning on not coming... something that is unfortunately out of our control.
Judging by your review though, I am glad that it seems 'all's well that end's well!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malaga Bike Tours by Kay Farrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.