We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money and Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Vino Mio

Restaurante Vino Mio
Plaza Jeronimo Cuervo 2 | Al Lado del Teatro Cervantes, 29012 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
+34 952 60 90 93
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #23 of 1,097 restaurants in Malaga
Price range: $19 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Un restaurante de diseno y acogedor con terraza a los pies del teatro Cervantes. En su amplia terraza se puede disfrutar del sol en un ambiente caracteristico del centro del Malaga. Vino Mio apuesta por el arte dedicando su espacio a artistas local, nacional e internacional. Su comida es exquisita y sorprende con platos exoticos como canguro, cocodrilo etc. Vino Mio es tambien famoso por sus espectaculos flamenco, todos los dias de 20.00 A 21.30. Nuestra cocina esta abierta a partir de las 13:00 en modo NONstop.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had been recommended this restaurant and were delighted to find it. Comfy chairs in a sunny square, cheerful staff and the food was exquisite! A three course lunch cost Euro 12.50 and has got to be the best meal and value for money in the whole of Malaga! Only wish we had found it earlier, we'd have eaten there every day. Don't miss it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    252
    121
    40
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“This is a complete experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Food was fab (even though we cheated as it is not terribly Spanish). The chicken stir fry was excellent. The wines were first class and good value. The service from all the waitresses was impeccable. To make this a complete experience, there is a nightly flamenco show. Can't wait to return, this place deserves all the accolades.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love, love and a little amount of discomfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really loved the food, it was soooo good. Had beef carpazzio first and as a main course some chicken wok (can't remember the name of the dish).

Only negative thing was that the waiters seemed a bit rude; not a lot of smiles could be seen. It wasn't like they were rude "on purpose" but they seemed to be really busy and didn't make the effort of treating every customer with warmth and individuality.
Had to wait for our drinks a long time, even our appetizers came first. When asked from the waiter where our drinks were the only response was "they should be on their way". Well they weren't... We got them after 45min.

I liked the Flamenco show even though we did not come primarly to see that. It was good entertainment while eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatua, null, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, wine and floorshow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well worth a visit, even if only to be entertained by the busy, efficient, service and flamenco floor show. Well worth paying the E4 a head to sit inside. Beware though - if you are a young male there is a good chance you will be enticed to join in a dance! The food is excellent, a mix of east and west and well priced. We enjoyed there wine recommendation of a bottle of Celeste temperanillo. Quite a place for a great night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant in Romantic Malaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hi everybody here comes my review :)
I have known the owner of the restaurant for a while now and I can say with 100% clarity that she knows very well how to manage a good restaurant and to keep making it better and better by time.
Every time I go to Vino Mio there awaits me a warm and friendly welcome..
If Helene is there then she greets me if not then the lovely staff who always smiles :)
Speaking about the food then its really difficult sometimes to but all the pleasure that comes out from that kitchen into words..
From my experience all is always fresh and menu changes constantly.
Very often you can find something new and exciting from the menu.
Vino Mio has its lovely and inside is also very comfortable to eat or enjoy a drink with live music or flamenco show.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Vino Mio also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Vino Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Vino Mio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.