We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an old favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L' Oriental

L' Oriental
Avenida Dos Hermanas | Benamara, 29680 Estepona, Spain
+34 952885436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 323 Restaurants in Estepona
Price range: $29 - $36
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lovely place to dine.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“an old favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

i have been going to this restaurant for as long as i can remember-i know from speaking to others that it can be a bit of a marmite experience-ie you either love it or hate it--i and i think the majority of people will be in the former camp.
the food is lebanese and not chinese as the name may suggest so is very meat orientated-the starter of arayes(apologies if spelling out) is amazing-i could live on it--no fancy cooking here just good honest food

the dining room is beautiful as is the outdoor dining area-the service is attentive and friendly

brilliant with kids and highly recommend as a family restaurant

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF MY FAVOURITES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I just love it, and I've been going there for years..authentic Libanese cuisine in a very oriental atmostphere. The owners have been in the bussines for ages and they know how to do it! I like to order a few dishes and share them with the rest of the table, that way you can try many things and thats the way they do it in Libanon. Totally recomended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good Lebanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very good lebanese, the only one left since Marie's deli closed at the begining of the year.
In summer the terrace is very nice but the food is very good all year long.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent lebanese food and with great service Have dined there each time we have visited the area and have never been disappointed

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

After looking for chinese restaurants in Estepona, I stumbled across this treasure. Having never tried Lebanese food before, I checked the menu and thought it had a good variety of dishes available. I convinced my family to try it and we were all pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious. With 3 vegetarians and 2 meat eaters, there were dishes to suit everyone. I started with the hummus and pita bread which was lovely and fresh, and followed with an aubergine stew which was very tasty. I highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Oriental also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to L' Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L' Oriental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.