We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Banus Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Senator Banus Spa Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Benamara, Crta N 340 KM 168, 29680 Estepona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Estepona
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went with friends, to do a little bit of remernising, we had a wonderful few days hotel was lovely, and staff very friendly, we had rooms 222 and 223 which does not over look the pool, so nice an quite, the food was good lots of selection, and a variety of fresh meat an fish cooked while you wait, deserts not good but then I never find desert as good as at home, our room was cleaned everyday, the only wee thing I have to say not quite good, is that the tea and coffee in the room is not good and you get horrible milk, and there was only enough for 1 cup, so if you had a drink at night there wasn't any for the morning, there is a great beach bar a short 10 min walk on the beach, great cocktails, And best of all it was adults only.

Room Tip: We had room 222 an 223 quite and get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    74
    29
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
145
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff, nothing is too much for them. Will definitely be back. Huge choice for breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and juice. Wonderful spa with very good prices. I will definitely be back

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was great! The reception team was very service minded and incredible in communication. Excellent facilities, wonderful rooms; the cleaning was perfect.
Thank you to the entire staff for attending to all our needs especially to Jaime who took good care of us!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for those who don´t want to be in town and want to relax. I liked the pool area with the bar and also spa. Good treatmeants and very affordable prices. Modern design. You need a car to move around, but they had some nice restaurants close to hotel as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel as pleasant as you indicate. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests.

Best Regards,

Abel Garcia
Manager Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 7 night stay booked via onthebeach.co.uk and what a great find! The staff were superb, so hospitable and accommodating. We had a normal double room (116), which was nicely decorated, big, and comfortable and kept clean and tidy for us. We didn't upgrade, but would do if we go back as it was good value and you can get a seaview. The balcony was big, and all the rooms look over the lovely poolside anyway so you don't even realise you are so close to a main road! The pool bar was nice and the lounge area inside was nice to sit in too with some really comfy sofas.

Breakfast was great, lots of choice of hot and cold and freshly cooked food, with a nespresso machine and fresh orange juice, and sparkling wine! Again the staff were always smiling and helpful.

We ate the tapas for lunch a few times which was really delicious and good value.

As it was my birthday, they sent up a bottle of sparkling wine and fresh fruit to the room which was a really special touch.

It was nice to be at an adult only hotel, and there was an interesting mix of people. A lot of couples, friends traveling together, people traveling solo and families (without small children!).

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I cannot stress enough how helpful and nice everybody was! Any request you had they wouldn't even bat an eyelid and would sort it out for you! I was really sad to leave this morning. A big thank you to all at Senator Banus for giving us some amazing memories.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been here for a week and leaving today. What can I say?! This place is unbelievably clean, in fact cleaner than most of the five star hotels I've stayed at in the UK! On arrival staff were very welcoming and helpful. Many places to eat outside the restaurant, I would recommend Restaurant Chilli which we ate at every night as the food was fantastic. Swimming pool and garden area very clean and private. Yes it's a no children hotel but it worked for me. Main road is right outside but there is no noise from the busy road.
Bus stop is next to the hotel, we could travel in either direction. Marbella was 20 mins away, Puerto Banus is 11 mins and Estopona is 21 mins away, costing 2 euros average to each destination. If we had more time we would have gone to Gibraltar but next time. Hotel staff clean each room each morning and also gets your room ready for bed spreading chocolate on your bed which I felt was a nice touch. Breakfast offered a variation of food which was great. I will recommend this hotel to anyone i meet and I would advise you to book here to enjoy your experience as much as I did !

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i just realised why this place is so quiet. No kids. it must be an adult only hotel. The hotel design is very modern. We upgraded to a suite at the reception as they were doing an offer and it was worth it. The spa is great. the breakfast has a fresh orange machine which is a nice addition. overall it is a great place to relax. there is a new pub next door called the Robin Hood which is nice. although the hotel is on a main road, all the rooms face the pool and sea and the whole hotel is super quiet. i am sitting on my balcony as i write and all i can hear are birds.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Banus Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests,
We thank you kindly comment which highlights how comfortable it was during your stay at our hotel. The comfort of our guests is one of our main goals.
Best regards

Abel Garcia
Manager Senator Banus Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Banus Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Banus Spa Hotel

Address: Urb. Benamara, Crta N 340 KM 168, 29680 Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#4 Spa Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Senator Banus Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your Senator Banus Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Banus Spa Hotel Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Banus Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.