We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not trust your confirmed bookings here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Estepona Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Estepona Palace to your Saves list
H10 Estepona Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680 Estepona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not trust your confirmed bookings here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked our room in this hotel in september. When arriving they claimed it has been a mistake and the Hotel was fully booked. We talked to the manager and they wanted us to go to another hotel Elba for one night and than come back. We refused and finally they arranged for us to stay at Elba for two nights. My wife is fluently in Spanish so that helped of course in our "heated" debate with the manager. Our reservation was confirmed by Hotel Bookings.com. Shame on you as a 4star hotel. We will review Elba separate, but must say so far so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience.

We apologize if you felt miss treated in this incident.

All we wanted to do was find a solution, so you had a great holiday. As you mention we arrange your stay in a 5 star hotel for your full stay as a final solution, as we it is important to us that our customers have the best stay we can provide.

We are sorry to read that even though a positive solution was given, you rate us so low.

We hope that even if this incident occurred, you can in the future give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    255
    107
    55
    20
See reviews for
192
297
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first outing to the Estepona Palace and we are already thinking about returning next year. We stayed all inclusive as a group of twenty, and in the past when staying in a Hotel like this, after a few days one is always looking for a change and maybe considering eating out. This is not the case here, although a buffet, you can have a choice of call orders, and all food was fresh. It was nicely presented, tasty and what will appeal to some more than others, branded local beer was included. This is a fabulous venue in terms or locality, view, accommodation and great value. The staff were friendly, the rooms cleaned daily and the daily entertainment was of a good standard. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: All have a sea view from what we could see due to the design of the Hotel. Try to get to the right h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that you consider us a Great Venue and you had such a positive stay, which is always our main goal to achieve.

Thank you also for recommending us.

We wait you visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely clean and contemporary hotel, staff very friendly.

We opted for Half Board, excellent food and choice - you can upgrade to 'privilege' which entitles you to have unlimited (named) drinks and snacks from 0800-midnight and the extra touches such as slippers and gown, fruit in room etc. We were only there 1 day and decided to upgrade - well worth the extra 20 euros a day. This hotel is right on the beach, coastal walk into the marina on a sunday for the market is a must.

Would recommend this hotel to either couples, elderly or friends who wish to have a relaxing time - great for a short break away .

Flying to Gibralter rather than Malaga would be best as nearer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us.

We are glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel, which is our main effort to achieve.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlebury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September for a long weekend. Firstly, it is about an hour from Malaga airport (probably nearer from Gibraltar if you can get the flight). We hired a car and the road to the hotel is no problem - very fast and straight forward. We booked a 'normal' room but upgraded to `Privilege' service for 20 euros each a day (so we had access to the Privilege lounge with free drinks all day and snacks plus Privilege towel, coffee machine, Ipod dock). So it is well worth it if you drink alcohol as all labelled spirits, wine, coffee, tea, plenty of choice in drinks.

Upon check in the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us - we arrived at 10.30pm and they even put us 2 packs of sandwiches and some fruit and a drink in our fridge as were half board, which was a nice touch.

The hotel is lovely - very contemporary and clean. Lovely spacious rooms with nice clean bathrooms. There are plenty of places to sit and relax and the pool areas are lovely and again clean. There are plenty of sunbeds and you can hire a towel for 10 euros to save packing one in your case, which you get back when you hand your towel back in.

The food was superb - tonnes of choice and every meal was excellent quality (we had breakfast and dinner included which you could swap for lunch if you wanted to go out for dinner). There is an outside seated area and if you are Privilege you can reserve a table anywhere in the restaurant or outside area for the duration of your stay.

The entertainment was OK and the chill out bar was a lovely place to sit at night and relax.

There is a lovely spa and all pools are clean but not open until a life guard is on duty at 10am. The beach is also lovely - nice and sandy with beds on the beach although they go quick. If you fancy a walk into Estepona, this is about 15 - 20 minutes to the left of the beach area or you can get in a taxi which is 6 euros to the Marina. Estepona is actually quite a big place and worth exploring. There are lots of places to eat and drink in the Marina and the market on a Sunday is defintely worth a visit.

We are already looking to book again next year - we have stayed at the H10 in Puerto Banus and this is a much better location, particularly given it is on the beach.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, higher levels are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear customer,

We are proud to know you had such a wonderful stay in our hotel; our main goal is no other tan achieving this.

Also thank you for sharing your experience.

We wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from weeks' stay (which it had been longer). Fantastic location, very quiet and
still retains real Spanish flavour as area not a concrete jungle. Loved the old town. Nearest
shops/restaurants being 25 minute walk to marina. Food fantastic. Would certainly return again.
(have never done that before). Only comment - for 4 star hotel there should have been tea/coffee making facilities in room.). They wanted extra 5 euros per day for privilege. Would have welcomed the opportunity of being invited to upgrade to Privilege Class upon check-in.
Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: worth upgrading to privilege class if possible which also on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

As we read in overall we did everything right, as you explain a great stay. Sorry if we did not welcome you to pay for the upgrade to Privilege.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I went to my daughter's wedding here in May this year and stayed for a week to have a holiday at the same time. The wedding itself was beautiful mainly because of the hotel location next to the beach, but regardless of that this is a very good hotel to stay in. The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable and modern, and cleaned every day. The pool area is lovely and also there is a small beach just steps away. from the hotel. Breakfast was amazing, with so much choice and it was replenished quickly if anything ran out. Estepona itself is quite unspoiled, not too commercialised like some larger Spanish resorts. This hotel is away from the main town, but only a short taxi ride away or abut a 10 minute walk from the port, where there are lots of nice restaurants. I would definitely go back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday in a very smart, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalace1, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your positive opinion of your stay, which we are glad to know.

We definitely wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent reception staff, hotel very clean and well appointed, but service elsewhere (e.g. pool bar) a bit slow. You just gotta wave your arms about a bit and / or walk up to order and pay to speed things up (ignoring "waiter service"). Excellent spot on the beach. Nice pool area. Cab needed if frequenting marina / town often but is walkable (20 - 30 mins). Only real gripes were gym (too hot, not enough equipment and, crucially, not open until 11, so no pre-breakfast workout possible here) and bicycle hire. Available, but these bikes were pretty poor and (mostly) in dangerous states of disrepair. I reported this and they promised to look into it.

"Entertainment" at the hotel a little bit poor. When you see "live music" advertised, for example, they don't mean live music. They mean a live singer and recorded music. So a little bit dull.

Not hotel related but will advise caution when selecting method of transfer to / from airport. It's a bit of a distance, but importantly on our way back this took 3 hours (longer than the flight time!) due to collecting from several other hotels, etc... a real drag, this. Best just jump in a cab.

Hotel pretty cool though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad that you appreciate our hotel in a positive way. It is our main effort to reach this.

Sorry for not reaching your expectations as you find slow some of the service and dislike things of the gym. This information helps us to improve our service day by day, which we are thankful for your opinion.

We hope you visit us back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680 Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#6 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
#7 Family Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Estepona Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.