We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Estepona Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Estepona Palace to your Saves list
H10 Estepona Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680 Estepona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Estepona
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent reception staff, hotel very clean and well appointed, but service elsewhere (e.g. pool bar) a bit slow. You just gotta wave your arms about a bit and / or walk up to order and pay to speed things up (ignoring "waiter service"). Excellent spot on the beach. Nice pool area. Cab needed if frequenting marina / town often but is walkable (20 - 30 mins). Only real gripes were gym (too hot, not enough equipment and, crucially, not open until 11, so no pre-breakfast workout possible here) and bicycle hire. Available, but these bikes were pretty poor and (mostly) in dangerous states of disrepair. I reported this and they promised to look into it.

"Entertainment" at the hotel a little bit poor. When you see "live music" advertised, for example, they don't mean live music. They mean a live singer and recorded music. So a little bit dull.

Not hotel related but will advise caution when selecting method of transfer to / from airport. It's a bit of a distance, but importantly on our way back this took 3 hours (longer than the flight time!) due to collecting from several other hotels, etc... a real drag, this. Best just jump in a cab.

Hotel pretty cool though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad that you appreciate our hotel in a positive way. It is our main effort to reach this.

Sorry for not reaching your expectations as you find slow some of the service and dislike things of the gym. This information helps us to improve our service day by day, which we are thankful for your opinion.

We hope you visit us back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    255
    107
    55
    20
See reviews for
192
297
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

we had a super stay in a great location. from the moment we arrived it had a feel good factor. check in was efficient,friendly and helpful. we were offered a glass of sparkling wine and offered hot towels which were very welcome after our flight and transfer,which was a lovely touch.
rooms were large, comfortable and cleaned each day to a very high standard (even lipstick on a toothbrush was cleaned !) .access to an iron would have been helpful. the ambience was super. we had no problem with sunbeds .food poolside at lunchtime was very good.we were disturbed by loud music on our second night as only one floor above, after phoning reception we were immediately offered another room but declined.bar staff very friendly and breakfast was a very good quality buffet. the hotel was a 15 minute walk to the marina which had plenty of restaurants and great variety. the market on a sunday is well worth a visit. taxis a very efficient local service which we used a lot only 6 euros to the marina. would definitely return .

Room Tip: lower level above reception noisy when entertainment on,we booked a sea view room but hidden by a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that we could offer alternatives to solve your needs. We effort each day to reach our customer’s expectations and make them have a positive stay in our hotel.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a fabulous place to relax.The staff are so friendly and helpful.It was our honeymoon and the room we were given was just perfect - fantastic sea view one way and mountains the other way.Everything about this hotel is quality - all the furniture is high grade and makes the hotel look 10 star.The food is excellent and varied.The omelettes are a must ! The swimming pool area is very clean and there is no problem at all getting beds even around 11.00 am .The beach is just a few steps from the poolside and is cleaned and raked every morning.Service in the hotel is second to none.People who complain about this hotel are from planet Zod- completely ignore ANY bad reviews !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really happy to know you like the hotel and had such a good time. We work hard to achieve this level of satisfaction of our customers.

We hope to see you soon in our premises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballincollig, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week stay at this hotel

First the good;
Hotel was very good
Staff very helpful and friendly
Pool and hotel facilities are as good as you'll get
Breakfast is probably the best I got on the continent.
Hotel was very clean

The bad:
Paid extra (€100) for a pool view but only had a view of the chill out bar roof and palm trees, contacted the hotel but no reply yet,
Food in the pool side bar was very poor quality, staff and service were good but the quality of the food is max 2 star
Drinks were very expensive in my. Opinion, vodka and mixer approx €7.50
Water in the pool bar (500ml) approx €2.50

Overview:
Pool was good, no problem with beds even though where was a lot of breakfast time towel reservation, to be fair to the hotel they did have signs saying this wasn't allowed but for us it wasn't a problem
The hotel is right on the beach, not many beds here and most gone or towel reserved before 9 am,
The beach its self was stoney and a lot of rubbish in the water but the hotel can't be blamed for that,
Not much around the hotel, taxi to port was €5 and to estepona centre €6 each way
Buffet lunch was €22 per person, expensive I thought unless you were very hunger midday, especially considering the pool bar food was of such bad quality,
Beach towel were €15 deposit each which was returned at the end of the week,
Safe box in room was €15 for the week and again a €10 deposit which was returned on checkout,
There is a nice beach just a short walk towards the port with beach bars that have good food and sun beds

Overall I don't think I'd rush back to this hotel due to location, pool food and "sea view" we got, but will definitely stay at a H10 chain hotel on my next visit to Spain,

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know you consider that it is a good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff, good facilities, clean and the best breakfast on the continent.

At the same time, we apologize for not reaching your expectations regarding the views from your room, that you dislike the food from the pool bar and the pricing of drinks.

We hope you consider us once more in the future to visit us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned after spending a very delightful week at this lovely hotel. The room was immaculate, overlooking the sea and well equipped, although no tea making facilities was unusual for a 4 star hotel. The dining room, which we only used for breakfast, was light and pleasant and the food delightful. The coffee is especially delicious! The pool area was great with 3 swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds. I especially liked the palm trees around the pool which gave plenty of shade if you wanted. The beach is right next to the hotel and was a great place to relax. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the marina which has a number of lovely restaurants great for evening meals or drinks. 5 euros gets you back to the hotel in a taxi! All in all a really nice place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for sharing you experience.

We are completely satisfied knowing you had a delightful week; this is always our main goal to achieve.

We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Your previous reporter's complaints are not really justified. To visit a Med Beach Hotel in the middle of the school holidays, particularly an hotel with a Kids Club is to invite the possibility of other peopl's noisy brats. To criticise a hotel because of this is unreasonable.
Moreover to criticise this very well run hotel is also unusual. It is spacious, there is much choice food-wise, and has a marvellouse chap on reception called Jerry who panders to everybodies wishes. It is clean, it is near to a small town with numerous restaurants and a terrific Sunday Market. Oh, and by the way, my grandchildren may have faults, but they are not badly educated.

Room Tip: ASk for one facing West
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear customer,

We are very pleased that you share your opinion, and to pin point the things you like the most.

We hope that you visit us once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

sleeping in a kindergarden ? Hardly slept in two nights and aching all over.
Impossible to get a sunbed as they were all reserved well before breakfast by groups of families, badly educated children all over, no control by stuff!
I really hated resorting to the sunny corner with no chance of shade.
The food was very poor considering the hotel category-got ill from the food not being cooked well on the bbq/grill. Salads boring and lacked variety. The desserts were just cakes bought from the local cake shop-very poor standard.
I expected much more, very, very dissapointed for the price we paid!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will use this information to improve the services of the hotel.

Please know that our main goal is customer’s satisfaction, for which we sincere apologize for not reaching your expectations.

We hope you visit us once again, and that we will able to make you feel you have had total satisfactory stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680 Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#6 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#7 Family Hotel in Estepona
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Estepona Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.