We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best.....!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Estepona Palace

Save Saved
You added H10 Estepona Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Estepona Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680 Estepona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Estepona
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Simply the best.....!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

2 of us stayed at the end of June when the temperatures were 26 degrees.Had DBB.Our experience of the hotel and staff was a positive and happy one so we had a terrific week.
Food choices on the buffet were excellent to include beautiful fish dishes and plenty of variety of everything else.
The staff work incredibly hard and for long hours and we never experienced any uncivil or moody behaviour.Indeed we found them all helpful and efficient.
We were up on the 5th floor with stupendous views in a very pleasant room.
It is a quiet hotel in a quiet area but for 5 Euros you can take a taxi into old Estepona,the main beaches or the Puerto. We would be very happy to stay again.
One word of caution the baths are badly designed and do not have grab rails.They are deep and very slippery .Do make sure you have a rubber bath mat to avoid an accident.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is great to read you find us simple the best. This is why we all work hard day by day, to achieve an unforgettable happy stay.

Also it is a pleasure to know that you felt well treated by the team, which work hard, but work the hours established by law.

Regarding the bath, sure we have at disposal rubber bath mats, but we are sorry to know you did not see the grab rails which are part of the tub and caused you trouble.

We hope you visit us back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    228
    98
    51
    20
See reviews for
175
269
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A truly magical family holiday with lovely views, very welcoming staff, stunning hotel and nice atmosphere. Being quite far from the busy, sometimes rowdy, places on the C/D Sol it's very different and relaxed. Both boys (8/6) enjoyed the kids club and the staff are very attentive. All in all probably one of the most enjoyable, relaxing family hols we've had.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

First, thank you for sharing your experience.

We are glad to know you have had one of the most enjoyable and relaxing family holiday you had. Our goal is no other than achieving this.

We will wait for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here for a week in April 2013. By far, this is the best hotel I have stayed at in Spain (discounting a couple of Paradors!). Comfort, size of rooms, facilities and entertainment were all excellent. Food - variety and quality - were superb. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is a 30min walk from the centre of Estepona (or 1.20euro bus ride). The pool was closed but the weather was quite cool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It makes us happy to read that this is one of the best hotels in Spain. We will keep on our track to surpass does paradors.

From what you mention about the pool, in “cold” season, opens during in between the opening hour but under guest request. Sorry if we did not manager to communicate this properly to you.

We hope you visit us back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in the Estepona Palace for a week from 12th June 2013 and found it to be a very comfortable hotel. We stayed under the privilege scheme and were all inclusive.
Our room on the 6th floor was excellent very large and we could get it cleaned twice per day if you wanted to.
The pool area was very nice but the outdoors pools are not heated so it was still quite cold when we were there about 23 degrees pool temp.
The food in the hotel restaurant was fine, typical buffet type food and therefore range over the course of the week wasn't great but enough to have something different every night. I'm not a great fish lover but if you like fish the variety on offer was quite good.
The all inclusive drinks were anything from the main bar which included all branded drinks and the range was extensive. The relax bar you had to pay for but we didn't see the need to use it.
All the staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant.
You are a good 30 minute walk to the centre of Estepona and about 15 mins to the marina area.
Taxi into the centre is 6 euros so we did that and walked back along the sea front which you can do all the way to the hotel. Some areas are on sand so be aware of that.
We used the spa in the hotel once which has a nice (heated) pool and various bubble and relaxing areas within it. Fine for a couple of hours if weather not great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
"Lovely Customer"

Thank you for sharing you experiences and love to know you like your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family (two parents, two adult children) stayed her for four nights in early May. There is not much reason for Americans to visit the Costa del Sol as we have great beaches of our own, but we were planning to drive most of the Spanish Mediterranean coast. Our rooms were large but did not have much of a view. They were clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. The grounds are lovely--the building is all white, there are several pools, many beach chairs and a great view of the Mediterranean and the Rock of Gibraltar. We were surprised that the pools closed around 6 pm--it may have been due to it being early May, although it was still light and comfortably warm. To get a clean beach towel, a guest has to go to the front desk, pay a deposit, and come back each day to exchange the towel for a new one. That seems excessive--we have never been anywhere that had pools but did that. The beach is in a large cove, so it probably stays a little quieter than the beach in town. However, the sand was a great disappointment. It was grey and did not appear to be kept up in any way (stones, small pieces of trash, etc.) There is a large restaurant on the ground floor where an excellent buffet breakfast (included) is served every morning. There is food to cater to every nationality. The restaurant also serves a very good buffet dinner (not included), which is useful because the hotel is a couple of miles outside the town of Estepona itself. One oddity is that coffee and tea are not available at dinner. The staff was friendly and attentive. We don't expect to visit this part of Spain again, but if we did, we would certainly give this hotel another look.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate you made such an effort from the other side of the world to stay in our hotel and happy to know you had a good visit.

If you visit once again Spain, we will be glad to see you staying by us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an all inclusive family holiday and had a great time. I would agree with all the positive points in previous reviews but thought it would be useful to highlight a few negative points. On arrival we were allocated a room at the back, left side of the hotel. Views from this room included wasteground, abandoned vehicles and a collection of rusting fridges and air con units ! These rooms also suffered from road noise and staff emptying bottles into the recycling bins at midnight. I would suggest an upgrade to a sea view room is worth the money.
The beach isnt great, bits of green broken glass washed up on the sand and pretty drab. There is a better beach five minutes walk up the coast.
Although there is a kids play area, pool and kids club with mini disco which our three year old loved its probably not the best choice if your kids expect loads of entertainment.

I have posted a few photos showing these points.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It makes us happy to read you had a great time. Let you know that due to customer requests a protocol has been made to throw away glad at mid day. The beach is cleaned regularly by a truck cleaner from a town hall’s company as it is a public area in which the hotel cannot intervene.

We take seriously all our customers/guests opinion se we can improve our service day by day.

Hope you visit us soon once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weardale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was one of our nicest holidays we have ever had, after reading some of the reviews previously we where a little apprehensive but need not have worried. Hotel and views where all that they looked to be in the brochure and walking out onto the beach straight from the hotel and sunbeds available if required was a real plus. Pools where fab, plenty of sunbeds available more than the Germans had towels for.
Pool bar opened at 10am and had everything you could ask for, we do recommend the all inclusive package if you enjoy your food and enjoy a few drinks (as we did).
All staff where very plesant and helpfull and worked very hard to make you welcome.

Room Tip: Sea view is strongly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10EsteponaPalaceres, Asistant Manager at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is great to know you had a positive holiday with us. It is true we work hard for our guests to have an unforgettable happy stay.

Here we will be next time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Estepona Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Estepona Palace

Address: Avda del Carmen | Playa del Guadalobon, 29680 Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Estepona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Estepona
#7 Spa Hotel in Estepona
#7 Family Hotel in Estepona
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Estepona Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your H10 Estepona Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Estepona Palace Hotel Estepona
h10 Hotel Estepona
Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Estepona Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.