We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with great service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Villa

Pancho Villa
Urbanizacion El Saladillo | Avenida Jabega, Estepona, Spain
+34 952 88 36 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 345 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We inform our customers that we are closed for holidays from January 15th to February 15th 2015. Apologize for the inconvenience. Informamos a nuestros clientes que estamos cerrados por vacaciones del 15 de Enero al 15 de Febrero del 2015. Disculpen las molestias.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The first time we came to this establishment was in July 2013.
Initially we thought the setting was just average.
However when the owner took our rder and his son russled up these fresh tasty burritos and chicken fajitas which I might add were mind blowing we were all more than happy!
We have returned many times now and the owner is not only charming but makes he best margaretis in town! We love coming back here and if you fancy something different and not bland this place hits the spot!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    21
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Last day of our holidays, and decided to try Pancho Villa. A bit nervous as we had two children with us who had never tried Mexican food. They loved it. The non-beef eater even ate beef. We tried a selection of starters, and mains, and puddings and everything was so fresh and lovely, and not too spicy, The owner is a lovely man who clearly takes great pride in producing the best food every time. The margarita slushies are even better than I had in Mexico and definitely worth trying

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a wonderful evening for 4 with beautiful service. Everything was attended to and we'd a very pleasant evening. The food was delicious especially the little complimentary appetiser. If I ever return to estepona I will definitely return. As we left the owner ran out from behind the bar to thank us. What a nice touch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect food - fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

One word to sum up this mexican gem in Spain wow!!!!
Never had nachos as tasty!!!
From the great personal service to the homemade jalapeño marmalade -please visit I assure you that you will not be disappointed - can't wait to come back -

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and host and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had chosen to pickup my food as kids were too tired to go out.
Good things:
Very attentive and considerate staff and owner.
Very good taste and not spiced up unneccessarily
Good portion size.
You get a lot more for the money you spend.

Things that could be better- cant think of any..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pancho Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.