We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OH Diana Park

Save Saved
You added OH Diana Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OH Diana Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de Cadiz, Km 168.5, 29688 Estepona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Estepona
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose this particular hotel for a short property-hunting break, when we literally wanted a convenient and cost-effective bed and breakfast option. We were not disappointed and in fact, were delighted and surprised with what we got! Yes, the decor is a little dated; yes, you're very close to the A7; yes, the limited cold breakfast choices and coffee machine for breakfast aren't the greatest; no, you can't get internet in your bedroom. But the atmosphere they've created here is of a welcoming little hideaway with so much more character than you'd expect from outside; the staff can't do enough for you; out of season at least, a cooked breakfast to order and choice of tea bags is a luxury you'll not get in many much more expensive alternatives; it's a short stroll to some local bars and eateries in the adjacent Commercial centre; the house red is both enjoyable and extremely good value! All in all, I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
38
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you're looking for 5* The Kempinsky isn't far away, but that will cost you 400 euros per night for not much more than the Diana Park's 48 Euros per night. Okay, the two may not compare luxury wise, but if you just need somewhere to put your head down and you're budget conscious, well this is the place. Conveniently situated off the main drag through Marbella and Estepona,the rooms are spacious and spotless, with plenty of wardrobe space, a TV and a small balcony overlooking the pool area which is also spotless, the pool itself well maintained and sparkling throughout the year. The bathroom has a full sized tub with shower, soaps are provided, along with plenty of fluffy white towels and a hairdryer. Breakfast is in the bright sunlit dining room and bar area, or on the terrace opposite the pool, and comprises of cereals, a large selection of fresh fruits, hot and cold beverages, juices, yoghurts and pastries along with a selection of cold cuts etc. We ordered eggs and bacon which was cooked to order by the lovely lady chef ready with a smile so early in the morning! The staff are friendly and polite, nothing is too much trouble, even extra pillows at 1:00 am. This really is an exceptional choice hotel for less than 50 Euros per night for two people. We will book again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed four times in this hotel and each time has been better than the last. After experiencing booking through an agent we did it ourselves this year and got a good deal from the hotel and an excellent spacious room. You cannot fault the amount of food you can eat at breakfast, with a good selection of hot and cold food. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the cleaners do a thorough daily job with beds changed every 3 days. The hotel does have many Spanish families staying but there is no problem with children running amok as they ere well controlled. This year there were many days when we had the pool to ourselves. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel is beautifull, probably not a boutique hotel at all, but the one I'll expect on a beach holiday. The swimming pool is wonderfull an there are enough space around it to relax.
There's free parking around th hotel and lots of space where to park the car.
The only negative thing is that the motorway is terrible, if you miss the right exit you can't turn back for a long way. But it's not their fault.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We visited this hotel last week, we found it to be very clean, nice pool area, food average but it was self service so you could always find something you like, breakfast was very good full english for me.The location is perfect for touring around, we visited Gibralter which is only an hour away, but took us 1 1/2 hours just to get out of gibralter. Overal a very nice clean hotel, would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Pool was dirty, grouting black, scum line, room OK, breakfast OK, lack of breakfast staff.

Room Tip: Car park is at the back,so a room there helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

The Diana Park is a very good value three star hotel. We would certainly stay there again if visiting the Costa del Sol.

The hotel has a nice feel to it, seemed clean throughout and the overall look is pretty and pleasant, with an abundance of orange trees in the hotel grounds. The reception and restaurant staff spoke fairly good English, and all staff were helpful and polite. Rooms are on two floors and arranged in rows around the swimming pool and reception/restaurant area. There is a seating area outside each room (first floor rooms have balconies). Although our row of rooms was adjacent to the busy main dual carriageway, traffic noise wasn’t a problem (an important issue for me) because our room faced away from the road. I’d imagine that traffic noise wouldn’t be a problem for most people, but ask for a quiet room when booking if you’re concerned.

Our room was clean and comfortable with a good en-suite bathroom (bath with shower). A free safe was provided. As expected, no tea or coffee making facilities, and TV channel selection was poor (one or two English-speaking channels), but these are minor criticisms.

If you’re fussy, you might find fault with the self-service food. However, we were pleasantly surprised by how good it was and enjoyed our mealtimes. Half board was great value compared with dining out every night, which we did the previous year when staying at a different hotel.

Breakfast comprised a decent continental selection (hot water available for tea, but bring your own tea bags). Eggs, beans, bacon (Spanish-style) and sausages (Spanish-style) are freshly cooked for you on request. Evening meal comprised a choice of different meat, fish and pasta dishes with vegetables, chips and salad. The chef was always happy to fry fresh chips on request. A small selection of tasty, cold desserts was provided (rice pudding, egg custard, ice-cream and fruit).

We would recommend half board, but there are restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel if you choose to go the bed and breakfast route. We had lunch twice at the nearby tapas restaurant, which was nice, but we didn’t try any of the other local eateries.

The pool was clean but cold without the mid-summer sun to warm it, but we still managed a swim. There seem to be ample sun loungers surrounding it. The car park is free and secure, which is a big bonus. There were many free spaces during our stay, but possibly not during peak season when the hotel is full. Nearby street parking is an alternative. We had a hire car so didn’t explore any local beaches by foot (assuming there are any within walking distance). If you want a hotel situated next to a beach, then maybe this one isn’t for you. There’s a regular bus service to Marbella and other nearby towns, but a hire car is probably your best bet if you decide to stay here.

Minus points: No easy access to a beach by foot; no evening entertainment on-site.

Plus points: Clean and comfortable; good food; polite and helpful staff; free parking available; excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OH Diana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OH Diana Park

Address: Carretera de Cadiz, Km 168.5, 29688 Estepona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Estepona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Estepona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OH Diana Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel OH Diana Park was built in 1996 in a typical Andalusian style and is this year 2014 undergoing a complete renovation. The Diana Park is a modern and comfortable hotel in a residential area surrounded by golf courses and in the heart of the Costa del Sol. The hotel has a bar and a restaurant and free Wi-Fi in public areas as well as in most of the rooms. The reception is open 24 hours. The rooms are comfortable and with a private terrace, lots of natural light and equipped with TV, safe and bathroom with hairdryer, bathtub or shower. Our hotel is located very close to the beach and has a perfect connection via the motorway (AP-7) with the airports of Malaga and Gibraltar, both only just 40 minutes' drive away. On the other hand, Puerto Banus, offering numerous possibilities to spend time, is only a 10 minutes' drive. Here you can shop, enjoy the nightlife such as Restaurants, Pubs and Clubs. Estepona and Marbella are within a 20 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your OH Diana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Park Estepona
Diana Park Hotel Estepona
OH Diana Park Estepona, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OH Diana Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.