We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, a delight of different flavours and welcoming and charming host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Nights

Tandoori Nights
Urb. Pueblo Sports, El Pilar | Calle Sabinillas, Estepona, Estepona, Spain
+34 952 89 66 21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 322 Restaurants in Estepona
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Authentic Indian & Asian Cuisine. Indoor seating and terrace, open 7 days a week from 17.30 to midnight. Just off Calle Sabinillas (where there is ample parking) in Urbanización Pueblo Sports.
Estepona, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, a delight of different flavours and welcoming and charming host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Marvelous quality of food, beautifully fresh and lovely contrasting flavours. The best Peshwari naan we have had anywhere.
Great selection of different dishes and all served with friendly and efficient charm.
One of our favourite restaurants.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    25
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A satisfied customer who likes his food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I would say this is like real traditional Indian cooking
Good value with comp additional starter
Intimate surroundings with a host who keeps on top of his business and relationship with his customers - some may say it is over familiar
More genuine Indian fare than nearby la masala where the
Sauces are heavy
I recommend this without hesitation
Try Shish kebab as starter
Overall I have visited on several occasions and not been disappointed

From a satisfied customer

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The review below is a load of rubbish! Mr Vishnu is the perfect host and the free starters and and free drinks are exactly that. The food is always to a very high standard and we've never once been disappointed in the numerous times we have returned.
When he reopens in September, make sure you pay a visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is diabolical , over priced rubbish, every sauce tastes the same. The owner Vishnu " comes to your table offering you free dishes on the house, and a free drink at the end of the meal. Then has the cheek to charge you for the complementary items, since learned he is renowned for this little stunt. And he also when challenged over his sharp practise denies he is the owner?. Gave him and his restaurant two chances !!!!! Never again," there are better around the corner. The Masala and the Taj . If you don't want to be ripped by this awful man and his restaurant use another and do not waste your money.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“After you visit tandooori nights, you will be going lots of nights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is the best restaurant ever! The owner/manager is a really friendly man. We first went to his restaurant 7 years ago and we enjoyed it. We got talking to them and we went more and more. Three years later we moved to Spain. We would visit their restaurant weekly. The food is excellent, cooked by Vishnu's wife. They also have their daughter Preethi as a waitress who is also extremely friendly. They give us free starters, deserts and a drink on the house every time we go. They became extremely good friends, and they invited us to their daughters wedding. Vishnu comes out every time meets and greets and we know him that well now, he knows our order. I never get tired of the same meal each time, as you usually would. This is the best indian restaurant in the whole of Malaga, having tried lots more such as Masala, Taj and many more. And have the chicken pakora as a starter, its excellent, as is all food. 

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tandoori Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.