We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itapu Bar & Restaurant

Itapu Bar & Restaurant
Calle Revuelta 18 | Cancelada, 29680 Estepona, Spain
+34 952 88 79 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 345 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A stylish, vibrant and cosmopolitan bar and restaurant, which has proven to be a popular meeting place with local residents and visitors from many nationalities. With the freshest of ingredients, our menu options provide the best cuisine in this area. The options available are starters, salads, pizzas, pastas, prime steak, desserts and "blackboard" Specials ........
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I don't know how we haven't found this place before !! It's just off the main road at Cancelada. A little place with a big heart. The owners are lovely, welcoming people & the staff very friendly. We were there on New Years Day where a glass of champagne & canapés were served by Linda. The food is freshly prepared & delicious. Particularly the pizzas. No wonder the Obamas put in repeat orders !! We look forward to visiting again very soon !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are so pleased that you decided to give us a try and that you ended with a positive impression of our food, atmosphere and service.

New Year's Day was fun - we invited our clients to champagne and canapes as a "Thank You" for their regular custom and support. It is great that you enjoyed your times with us and intend to return, which we hope will be very soon.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and rating, which we appreciate very much.

Many thanks from the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    37
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent range of quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we enjoyed the itapu bar on the two occassions we had a table for an evening meal,food was very good ,service excellent ,wine and beer very good.
we will be back again next year

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind comments in your review and ranking. We appreciate feedback from our clients.

So glad to see that you enjoyed both evenings with our food, service and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next, hopefully very soon. The next time, you will see that we have made a couple of changes, which we hope you will like.

Warm regards from all of us at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a cracking find....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A couple of friends joined us for a few days during our holiday and they were raving about this restaurant after reading reports on Trip Advisor so we booked a table and off we went.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and the service continued to excel all evening. We all enjoyed our pizza and pasta dishes but as the Manager kindly set up the televisions, to allow us to watch our beloved Newcastle while we were eating, after 20 minutes we were 2-0 down and a bad bout of indigestion was about to ruin the excellent night we were having.

Thankfully our team battled back and a good night became a great night as we all bantered with the locals and found out so much more about a venue I will be visiting again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
It is such a pleasure to read how new clients have been introduced to ITAPU by their friends who have raved about our bar & restaurant. It gives us the confidence and faith that the majority of first time clients enjoy a postive experience of our menu, service and ambience enough to want to return.

We always try to ensure that clients feel at ease so that they can enjoy the rest of the evening - a warm welcome and friendly service is very important.

Our TV screens are there to provide an opportunity for diners to watch their favourite sport. We realise that not everyone likes to watch sports, which is why we usually mute the sound and have background music. However, if the majority would prefer to have the commentary on, we would always ask the rest of clients if this would be OK. Anyway, so glad that your team came through for you :) ............

Thank you so much for writing your great review and rating - very much appreciated. It's great to know that you intend to return many times - we look forward to seeing back here very soon.

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Called in here while staying locally during an exhibition. The place was buzzin' but we were served before we could get in the door. The food was great, the atmosphere was friendly and the staff were most helpful. Didn't bother to look for anywhere else for our second night!
Well done and thanks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I recall our discussion about you participating in a local exhibition, I believe that it was a pretty successful trip for you. Congratulations!

We are lucky that you dicided to try ITAPU on your first night. I certainly remember that we had quite a crowd in that night but thank you for your patience, while you waited with your drinks, until a table became available. We must have done something right for you to return on your last night! :) ............

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write the kind comments and rating in your review. We sincerely hope to see you back here in the near future.

Warm regards from all the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts. UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A lovely dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Popped in for a quick bite to eat and so glad we did!! Lovely.lovely waitress (Christina) and superb food......could not get n to Cocomo(?) because they were too 'busy' and we were so glad because, we did not miss too much anyway according to other diners in Itapu! Thank you for a lovely meal/evening, we will be back again for sure! X

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am so glad that you gave us a chance and you actually enjoyed both our menu choices and the atmosphere. Also very pleased that Christina took good care of you - it is important that our diners feel relaxed and welcome from the moment they enter ITAPU.

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments and rating in your review - it is very much appreciated.

As you mentioned that you "will be back for sure" - we look forward to seeing you here very soon.

Warm regards from all the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itapu Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Itapu Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itapu Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.