We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itapu Bar & Restaurant

Itapu Bar & Restaurant
Calle Revuelta 18 | Cancelada, 29680 Estepona, Spain
+34 952 88 79 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 345 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A stylish, vibrant and cosmopolitan bar and restaurant, which has proven to be a popular meeting place with local residents and visitors from many nationalities. With the freshest of ingredients, our menu options provide the best cuisine in this area. The options available are starters, salads, pizzas, pastas, prime steak, desserts and "blackboard" Specials ........
Mijas, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Called in here while staying locally during an exhibition. The place was buzzin' but we were served before we could get in the door. The food was great, the atmosphere was friendly and the staff were most helpful. Didn't bother to look for anywhere else for our second night!
Well done and thanks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I recall our discussion about you participating in a local exhibition, I believe that it was a pretty successful trip for you. Congratulations!

We are lucky that you dicided to try ITAPU on your first night. I certainly remember that we had quite a crowd in that night but thank you for your patience, while you waited with your drinks, until a table became available. We must have done something right for you to return on your last night! :) ............

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write the kind comments and rating in your review. We sincerely hope to see you back here in the near future.

Warm regards from all the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    37
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts. UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A lovely dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Popped in for a quick bite to eat and so glad we did!! Lovely.lovely waitress (Christina) and superb food......could not get n to Cocomo(?) because they were too 'busy' and we were so glad because, we did not miss too much anyway according to other diners in Itapu! Thank you for a lovely meal/evening, we will be back again for sure! X

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am so glad that you gave us a chance and you actually enjoyed both our menu choices and the atmosphere. Also very pleased that Christina took good care of you - it is important that our diners feel relaxed and welcome from the moment they enter ITAPU.

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments and rating in your review - it is very much appreciated.

As you mentioned that you "will be back for sure" - we look forward to seeing you here very soon.

Warm regards from all the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were made to feel extremely welcome especially as it was very busy. Enjoyed the food, wine and atmosphere so much, we went back the next night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
So great to see that after a positive first experience of ITAPU you returned the following night!

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding food, wine and atmosphere. It is important to us that our clients enjoy every aspect that we have to offer.

We hope that you will return to this area very soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have a timeshare place over the road and were delighted to discover that Itapu had opened since our last visit. Great value food, super atmosphere and keen golfers. What more could you want? We went there to eat three nights out of our seven and will be sure to be back. We went most nights for a sundowner in any case! Only problem was that their golf society had a pre-arranged trip away during my week but I look forward to joining them on a local course during my next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time in ITAPU, whether to have early pre-dinner drinks, settle down to sample our great menu options or finish you night off with your favourite "tipple" while chatting to our Team and other clients at the bar.

What a shame our golf group was away for their annual golfing weekend away - turned out to be pretty good with 21 of us!! Hopefully this time, our golfers will be around to play our usual weekly social game when you return next year. Be sure to contact us a week or two before, so that I can add your name to the playing list.

Glad to read that you own a timeshare close by, which means that you will be back in this area around the same time next year. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards from the Team at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It is a very nice and chic place. Great and friendly staff, the food is very tasty,unique platters as well.good price. I'll defenetly go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindika, Owner at Itapu Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and ranking in your review. We are so pleased that your visit to ITAPU has been an all round positive experience from ambience, service and our menu options.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards from all of us at ITAPU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itapu Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Itapu Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itapu Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.