We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with friendly service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Paris

Le Petit Paris
Avenida del Carmen, 29680 Estepona, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 322 Restaurants in Estepona
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Estepona, Andalucia, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My Husband and I live in Estepona and we're always trying to find restaurants with great food but without the tourist prices, this place is perfect. We had the set menu which is excellent value and everything was delicious. If you want good food served by welcoming friendly staff, I would defiantly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    28
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Attleborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

on holiday in estepona in september we visited the restaurant every night staff were good and the food was excellent

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Stunning food, served with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

What can I say? I last visited this restaurant nearly 5 years ago, and then I would have rated it 2 stars. They have really turned it around. From comfortable surroundings and outdoor seating, to prompt service and attention, and a very reasonably priced and good quality house white wine! We ordered the set menu, which looked delicious. I had John Dory fish followed by the most amazing chocolate mousse I have ever tasted.....The whole experience was wonderful. I'm just disappointed that I left it until the day before we travelled home to try, solely based on my experience 5 years ago. Well, there you go, better late than never. Will absolutely go again, next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Always make for this little restaurant when in this part of Spain. Lovely friendly staff and supurb food. The taster dessert plate is still special, although I didn't have it this time some of my friends did. Steak good as always

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOM
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best taste in the area can pay more but will not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Four dinner last might house wine excellent food the best service good
Cost 111.00 euro for FOUR!!!!!!!!!
Chef is French and food tastes French

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Paris also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.