We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defo recommend this bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mode Late Bar

Mode Late Bar
Calle Ollerias 6, 29640, Spain
0034627253353
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 380 nightlife in Costa del Sol
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Mode Late Bar is located just off Fish Alley in Fuengirola. Open 10pm - 6am. Fully Air conditioned with a Sound Proofed disco and dance floor. All types of Music played, daily drinks offers available. Private functions held.
Cumbernauld, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Defo recommend this bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Met Tom in fish alley, where he recommended a nice restaurant to 3 undecided women. He suggested we go and try his bar after. Lovely bar, Tom and Gemma were lovely and very friendly. We enjoyed ourselves a bit too much and Tom walked us round to the taxi stance and provided a free bottle of water each to help with the hangover. Service above and beyond expectations

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went last year, at first was really quiet but was persuaded in and turned out to be one of the best nights ever. I give thanks to the 'shambles' cocktail.
Proper fun and personal place

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mode Late Bar, Fuengirola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great Bar in Fuengirola, owned by young couple from Southport, England. Great selection of beers! Lovely staff, really helpful! Great experience! Really made everybody feel welcome, highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Can't wait to go back next year!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been to Spain twice this year and have visited Mode both times nearly everynight! The atmosphere is great and Tom and Gemma made us feel at home! Great place to go for a chill out evening or a dance. Our favourite place to go! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FUNKY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Come across this bar first day of my holiday and spent the rest of it in here! Had an amazin time not only met some amazin ppl but made some amazin friends Tom n Gemma made us feel so welcome n got us drunk many of nights with drinking games n bloody jega bombs, all booked up to go again next year! can't come round quick enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mode Late Bar also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Antequera, Costa del Sol
Sayalonga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Mode Late Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mode Late Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mode Late Bar to your Saves list