We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pura Vida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Costa del Sol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pura Vida
Lugar cortijada Herrerra 10 | Villanueva de Algaidas, 29310 , Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 239 Costa del Sol B&B and Inns
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is all perfect: the location, the pool, the room, the food.. The owner Alain is very friendly and he will do anything to make your stay unforgettable. Whenever you want to visit Andalucia: do not hesitate and book a room in this very nice BB, you won't regret...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Pura Vida for 3 nights and I can only confirm the positive reviews. The B&B is very tastefully decorated with large stylish bedrooms and a beautiful pool that looks out onto the neighbouring olive plantations. The owners Alain & Caroline are extremely friendly and welcoming and the food is AMAZING!! This is a great place for rest and relaxation as well as for discovering Andalucia -Cordoba and Granada are only an hour's drive and there are national parks close by for those interested in hiking and walking. We'd highly recommend Pura Vida!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

After some busy months we were so ready for a relaxing holiday, and boy, did we get it at Pura Vida. After a warm welcome by Alain, Caroline showed us our beautiful room. Clean, cool and charming. We liked it instantly.
The pool at Pura Vida has one of the most astonishing views: olive trees and even more olive trees, you couldn't feel yourself much more in Andalusia then here. The B&B is so centrally located that it forms the ideal starting to many trips. Granada, Malaga, Cordoba... but also the charming village and lake of Iznajar. Caroline and Alain shared some tips (restaurant, outings...) with us as well: fantastic!
When it comes to culinary delights, you have to taste Alain's food. He's a very good cook. And it tastes even better when you're having dinner outside on the terrace with the sounds of crickets accompanying you.
The whole atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Caroline and Alain do everything they can to make you feel on the best holiday ever. It definitely worked for us, and we can advise Pura Vida to everybody!
Robert & Suzanne

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

As a travel journalist for a Belgian newspaper, I visited many B&B throughout the world. The charm, the tranquility, the luxury and, above all, the warm welcome of Caroline and Masterchef Aloni makes this place a unique experience. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

B&B Pura Vida.....synonymous:
Unlimited hospitality, culinary delights, tastfully designed spotless rooms with great beds, beautiful perfectly maintained terraces & pool and last but not least a breathtaking vista of thousands of olive trees...

Caroline and Alain you may be more than proud of your own hand-created Andalusian paradise, that in combination with your warm personal touch is a great experience as guest. Keep up the good work!

Warm hug
Daisy

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We discovered Pura Vida on the internet. It is ideally located between Cordoba & Granada. (1 hour drive) From the outside, the house does not look very special, but once Alain opens the doors, waw! such a lovely spot! Alain & Caroline renovated the place beautifully! And what we liked the most, they really do make you feel at ease, you are treated with 5* service! Food was excellent, company was excellent, weather was excellent, and we even enjoyed the annual feria! Warm regards from Mario & Ann (Belgium)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Very beautiful and relaxing B&B with great view over hills with thousands of olive trees.

We stayed here for four nights during our trip through andalucia and enjoyed every minute!!
The dinners served by Alain and Caroline were fantastic. The warm, open and relaxing way Alain and Caroline are running their B&B was unique. Would love to come back when visiting Spain again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pura Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pura Vida

Address: Lugar cortijada Herrerra 10 | Villanueva de Algaidas, 29310 , Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Costa del Sol
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pura Vida, a B&B in the heart of Andalucia. We have 4 spacious rooms with ensuite bathrooms and a swimming pool with an amazing view. We're only an hour away from cities like Malaga, Granada, Ronda, Cordoba,... Join us and enjoy the real Andalucian life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pura Vida Spain/Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pura Vida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pura Vida to your Saves list