We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vincci Costa Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vincci Costa Golf to your Saves list
Hotel Vincci Costa Golf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Novo Sancti Petri s/n, 11130 Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Malaga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The food is horrible, even we found worms on seafood plates! And they repeated with it until "finished". When the fist is "out of date" they fry it and again to the table or they mix it on a "salad" with a lot of mayonnaise. Incredible. My wife is still recovering from 3 days of stay.

The pool is NOT cleaned at all: hair and phlegm all arround even in the early morning. At least we had the beautiful beach for the kids.

Incredible bad. Stay away from this hotel and get in any other of the ones that are around it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Costa Golf, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
To our valued guest:

We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation.

Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up.

We would love to do so, but we would need the aforementioned information before we can proceed.

Thank you.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    139
    70
    22
    25
See reviews for
172
107
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

We really enjoyed our time in the hotel. It was refurbished about two years ago and the suites are quite nice and spacious. There were only few people in the hotel wherefore the dining room was always empty. The food was mainly good, sometimes they offered dishes from the day before. The staff is friendly and quick. The pool looks nice but due to the low temperatures nobody was using it. The Spa is not included and we are not sure that it might be worth the extra money. We would recommend the hotel to people who have a rental car and are interested in golfing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Costa Golf, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

We read a report before we booked which said that the hotel was too Spanish for their liking. We thought well isn't that interesting bearing in mind they were staying in a Spanish hotel in Spain. More about that later! However I have to say that probably 85% of the guests were native Spaniards

Our first impressions were optomistic. The reception and foyer area was impressive. Our room, a junior suite consisted of 2 rooms which would accomodate 4 quite adequately. The suite was well equiped and ours overlooked the main pool area of the complex. This area unlike the previous hotel we had just come from was sparsely furnished with sunbeds but the pool was excellent. There are well kept lawns which were used by those not getting a sunbed.

Meal times were unusually quiet at the times we normally ate which was about 9am and 9pm. We soon realised that the Spanish eat late both at breakfast and dinner and the queue to get into the restaurant at closing times was winding its way around the foyer! However, this appeared to be the norm but it also meant that the staffing levels appeared low until later on. The service was therefore in our opinion below the standard we have come to expect. The food was good and the choices were extensive with all the usual buffet choices.

Getting back to my earlier point. The clientele was obviously Spanish families with loads of kids. At one point it was like that Indiana Jones film when all the kids return from the mines, they came running over a hill shouting and screaming returning from to the kids club!

Don't get the wrong impression from my review. The hotel is family orientated and therefore not in our opinion for couples wanting a quiet time.

  • Liked — The rooms where very good. The pool was excellent but lacked sunbeds.
  • Disliked — Not enough waiters in the restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights not by choice, but because the hotel we should have been at was over-booked. This was the only hotel in the area which still had vacancies. We had read reviews of this hotel before we arrived which were all negative so were disappointed at having to stay there.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and tried hard to make our stay as good as possible.
This hotel is not on the beach and backs onto a golf course. This would probably be a good hotel for people on a golfing holiday who just want a place to rest their heads at night. The food was ok but not much choice and variety. The pool area is spacious and there is an outside bar and plenty of sunbeds. There was no evening enteratinment and frankly spending an evening there was close to boring and miserable so we spent our evenings at the Andalucia Playa hotel which was where we should have been staying! The interior is dull and dated and the outside bar area has plastic tables and chairs. Therefore this is most certainly not a four star hotel.
Whilst we were there building work was going on to a number of the apartments. On the first morning we were woken to the sound of a hammer drill which seemed to go on forever!
The accommodation is'nt that bad. Its more like 3 star standard and the suite we stayed in was spacious and clean. However, it did have a great view of.................. a tree. Yep, look out of the window and all you could see was a massive tree. Great. The staff were very good though and moved us to another room.
Overall this is not a bad hotel it just is'ntt in our opinion a 4 star. If you are a golfer or just looking to lay around the pool then you might like it. We won't be going back though.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2006

This hotel is advertised as a four star but in my opinion it is not. There is a lovely pool and that is it. I can not find another thing to commend the hotel on. It is miles away from anywhere in the middle of a soulless golf resort.

To get into Chiclana takes 45 minutes on the No. 8 bus which runs somewhat infrequently. To get into Cadiz from Chiclana takes another hour.

The room was poorly serviced during the day, the air conditioning was tempermental. The buffet dinner was uninspired. The bedroom was too small. The pool is lovely but they couldn't be bothered to provide you with a towel at the poolside.

Would I stay there again, absolutely NOT.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

We stayed two days during holiday with 2 kids. Very expensive: price of a 4 star hotel but barely a 3 star hotel. Room was very hot since they have problems with A/C (it is switched of during most of the time, could not get any answer why). Food is not acceptable except breakfast buffet. Very poor animation in the evening. Most sports and activities advertised were not available (tennis, spa, golf practice, etc). Nice pool but very few seats. Fantastic beach .... but on the hotel across the road... Try another hotel is you have to stay in Chiclana.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2005

Good accommodation. Uninspired food. Overun with children - assumed from priavte apartments. Amateurish evening entertainment. No adult daytime entertainment. Very little English spoken. No resort facilities apart from golf for the experienced golfer. Fabulous beach. Baco restaurant not open. Pizzaria not open. No information on facilities. A hotel for those with children who want a beach holiday. Very much child orientated. Would not return to this resort. We felt, wherever we went that English nationals were not welcome. We felt really let down and felt the name of the hotel suggested a reasonably upmarket establishment. especially with the description of the food which they prided themselves on. We think the chefs must have gone home.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vincci Costa Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Costa Golf

Address: Urbanizacion Novo Sancti Petri s/n, 11130 Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chiclana de la Frontera
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
#9 Family Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Costa Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vincci Costa Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vincci Costa Golf Andalucia, Spain
Vincci Chiclana De La Frontera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vincci Costa Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.