We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fantastic warm staff make everything glitter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Caracol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Caracol to your Saves list
Casa Caracol
Calle Suarez de Salazar 4, 11006 Cadiz, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Such a fantastic warm staff make everything glitter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Always polite and friendly. Asking you if you slept good and if you had some breakfast which is for free eaven though the price is so cheap. The dinners on the roof. What can I say? Can you have a better vacation?!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    44
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
31
81
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Unfortunately we just had one night in Cadiz, this was definitely the best hostel of our 1 week Andalucía trip. Very nice and helpful international staff, clean rooms, an amazing terrace on the roof, where you can hang out on hammocks and take a shower under the blue sky and free pancakes for breakfast! Awesome place to stay and meet other travellers! We'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights and had an awesome time although it rained pretty much for my whole stay. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and consists of many volunteering people from all over the world. Excellent facilities, amazing free pancakes in the morning and homemade dinner for 5 euro, family atmosphere included. Forgot my passport and all my cash when I left, staff saved it for me and returned it when I came back - definetely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. 5 stars no doubt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Couldn't say a single bad thing about this place. Best hostel I have stayed in and I've stayed in a fair few. Awesome place to party or chill and perfect location with food, buses and beaches all nearby. This drunken South African had a good time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The only bad thing about this place is leaving! Such a cool and calm vibe from the second we got through the door, very accomodating and the best get-togethers!! Great food for breakfast and dinner; felt more like revisitin an old friend

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hosts were very easygoing. I found this hostel's vibe was perfect for youth or first-time backpackers. I arrived at one of the less busier times, so my original fee was lowered, and I was actually given a tour of the rooms available. Free crepes for breakfast and you clean up after yourself---obviously out of courtesy for your hostel mates. Did not get to see the terrace with the hammock at the top of the building, unfortunately, but I'd likely come back next time and do so.

Room Tip: Good to book when it isn't a busy tourist season, or during the weekdays. First-second floor, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent our first five nights in Cadiz in this welcoming hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the overall stay was enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to students and young travellers. We loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Caracol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caracol

Address: Calle Suarez de Salazar 4, 11006 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Cadiz hostel, Casa Caracol is a chilled & relaxed place. We are located in the heart of the Cadiz old town less than a 5 minute stroll from the beaches & the train/bus station. Looking for FREE hot breakfasts, a rooftop terrace with hammocks & a cool outdoor shower – rock up to Casa Caracol!! Free fast WIFI everywhere. Proudly we have been the No 1 rated hostel on TripAdvisor, Google review, HostelWorld & Holiday Check for years. What else we got? • Surfing in El Palmar • Sandboarding in Bolonia • Cheap home cooked meals every night • Cheap bike rentals • Great home cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Casa Caracol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Caracol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.