We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light sleepers need ear plugs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Cadiz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Cadiz to your Saves list
Barcelo Cadiz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Andalucia 89, 15519 Cadiz, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City experience
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cadiz
Barcelona
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Light sleepers need ear plugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Smart modern hotel on main road out of Cadiz. We had a Junior Suite which was spacious , clean and comfortable, but with far too much street noise: whoever designed this new building failed to ensure that the windows were well sound proofed. There were minor problems with the bathroom (poorly draining sink; broken hairdryer). The better news is that frequent (No.1) buses run into the old town and railway station (buy a 10 ticket bonobus in the newspaper kiosk opposite), or you can walk along the seafront (25 mins). There are good seafood restaurants and bars to be found 10 minutes walk away: from the hotel walk to the seafront and turn left. Finally, try a simple breakfast in the splendid Panaderia San Jose - turn right out of the hotel and walk for 30 metres: coffee, toasted rolls with tomato and olive oil & fresh orange juice for 3.50 euros.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    96
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
40
133
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed in room 205 for two uncomfortable nights. Our room was not up to four star standards. The air con didnt work, the bathroom was dirty, our room was unkept, dirt marks all over the walls and floor boards were cracked and broken. the two exterior walls of our room over the bed were covered in damp mould. The hotel was very over priced for its standard. When I emailed my complaint I never recieved a reply. We were so outraged by the lack of cleanleness that we refused to eat or drink anything from the hotel so i cant comment on that.
On the positive side Cadiz city is beauitful and well worth a vist, just steer clear of this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

Very good hotel - modern comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean, beds lovely. Good location across the road from playa victoria - take bus 7 from beach front to playa caleta. To get to old town take bus 1 outside hotel - or walk it in about 20 mins. Parking very expensive in hotel and it is a lift which is difficult to get in to and costs about 20 euro per night - when we were leaving we saw a 24 hour car park behind the hotel which was much cheaper.Staff brilliant and free internet in foyer.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — car parking costs
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

My husband and I turned up to this hotel to be told that they had overbooked and that they had to send us to their sister hotel. Im sure their sister hotel was very nice but was further out of town and not convenient for us so we went elsewhere.

The hotel did look nice but book at your own risk.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

I stayed at this hotel last week, for a short break to cadiz. I booked my stay here via expedia, for around £50 a night, room only.

This hotel, was very modern and stylish, and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. I only booked for 2 nights through expedia, and wanted to stay for an extra night. The staff here told me to go to reception on the day required for the extra night, where i would recieve a lower rate for the night, as prices are reduced on the same day. The 3rd night, cost 70 euros approx, which is about £42. The rooms were spotless, and the shower was amazing with jacuzzi jets, defintly a 4 star.

The buffet breakfast was very tasty with a large choice. Again the hotel had an offer of buy one get one free on the all you can eat breakfast which was about £10 for 2 people.

The hotel itself is in the new part of cadiz, with the beach literally a 3 mnute walk away. The hotel had many shops and ammenities close by, with lots of banks, restaurants, and carrefour supermarket. The shopping centre, el corte ingles is also just a 10 min walk away. Getting to the old town of cadiz was really easy. To walk takes around 35-40min walk, and walking along the seafront with the views, makes this walk enjoyable. However the number one bus would run every 5-6 minutes outside the hotel and cost 93 cents and would take about ten mins.

All in all, i would defo return to this hotel, its in a really good location and is perfect for either a summer break or a business trip!

  • Liked — The shower and the free wi fi net
  • Disliked — Nada!
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Cadiz

Address: Avenida de Andalucia 89, 15519 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cadiz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cadiz 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bicentennial of the Constitution of Cadiz of 1812 (Las Cortes de Cadiz) and the 22nd Ibero-American Summit have converted the city into a European reference in 2013, thanks to its large cultural offer and recently renovated artistic heritage. Don't miss the chance to visit the city that everyone wants to know. For this the Barcelo Cadiz**** hotel is the best option. The hotel is only 100 m from the Playa de la Victoria, one of the most beautiful beaches in the area. It is very close to the main places of interest; from the hotel you can easily access the promenade and in a few minutes visit the Cathedral, the Roman Theatre and admire the stunning views of Playa de la Caleta and the city walls. Next to the hotel you can find excellent public transport links. The Congress Centre, railway station and Ramon de Carranza football stadium are all within a short distance of the hotel. It offers 4 meeting rooms with multimedia equipment and capacity for 110 people. Enjoy the comfort of our light-filled rooms with large, comfy beds. There is a full-fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, and 24-hour room service. n addition, our restaurant Costa de Luz serves a fabulous full breakfast buffet, as well as the best seasonal a-la-carte lunches and dinners in the city. The restaurant includes a cafeteria serving light meals and snacks. We also offer a marvellous open air terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cadiz Hotel
Barcelo Hotel Cadiz
Barcelo Hotel cádiz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Cadiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.