We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and excellent restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La candela

La candela
Calle feduchy 3, 11001 Cadiz, Spain
+(34)956221822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 289 restaurants in Cadiz
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cozy and excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Cute and retro looking restaurant with a lovely waitress. We had several dishes and loved the tuna on toast, day special seabass and the cod with guacamole.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    137
    44
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my Fiancee came here twice during an 8 night stay. Nicest food we had in Cadiz. Goats cheese salad, pork cheeks and Mojito sorbet.......just delicious!!!!! Great authentic little Cadiz restaurant, get there by 9 or you will be waiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't get out of here without trying the pulpo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Cozy, smart, original, young, fresh. This is the place you must go if you are not looking for the typical spanish tapas bar. The food is simply delicious, you can choose across a wide range of different flavours. The raviolis de pato and the pulpo dish are the the undisputed highlights of the menu. Que aproveche!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Relaxed atmosphere and great tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

when we entered the restaurant, all tables were taken. We were suggested to sit @ the bar. At the end we decided to have dinner at the bar which was a great decision. The staff was super friendly and the food was great and cheap! If youre sick of the traditional tapas, you should def go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice restaurant, very hip place. The food was excellent. Quite large portions too, as we were used to tapas sized food after spending some time in Spain. You can see the kitchen, which I always like, and the cooks seemed to enjoy their work a lot. The food was presented beautifully, and the interior was really nice too. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La candela also viewed

Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La candela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La candela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.