We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Almanzor

Save Saved
You added Hostal Almanzor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Almanzor
Cardenal Gonzales,10, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Specialty lodging in Cordoba
Duesseldorf
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Can't beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was my second visit to Cordoba on the same trip(!), and I was very pleased to find this little gem. I was traveling alone but got a great, double bed. Clean, AC, balcony/windows for cool evening breezes! Close to absolutely everything. Couldn't ask for more. Great cafe near the corner on San Fernando Street to the right -- fresh tomatoes for your tostadas in the morning, lots of fresh fruit and great coffee -- can't remember the name of the place but they put little wooden, step-ladder stools out in front...

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong, here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for a night during a recent trip around andalucia. This is a nice, small hostel - very clean rooms, withere was free wifi and free secure parking (the spaces are quite tight!We had a hire care so you need to be careful!). The location was great, you walk to the La Mezquita and all sights in under 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend it for good value and location, especially if you are only staying for one night like we were! There was an excellent morrocan restaurant about two minutes walk away, lovely roof top terrace and great food. La Tranquera was also really nice, we just had wine and some tapas. Corboda is a great place, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for a night during a recent trip to Cordoba. This is a nice, small hostel - very clean rooms, nicely appointed, wifi worked nicely and free secure parking. Excellent location too - walk to the La Mezquita and all sights in under 10 minutes. A very good choice for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We thought we had made a mistake when we drove into the cobbled streets in the old town, and were waved through the narrow streets to Hostal Almanzor. The location was fantastic with easy reach of all the notable sights. We used the free parking available, and checked into our second floor room. A little note that there is no lift, so this hostal would not be suitable for anyone who could not manage the stairs or carry their luggage up. The room was clean and minimally furnished, but perfectly adequate for our needs. There are many shops, restaurants and bars within easy reach in the old town, and it is not far to walk into the newer areas of cordoba where the large shops are located.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Realy fast chek-in and out, the Hotels personnel is very atentive, the rooms VERY clean!!
And the Hotel is very close to the Feria and the cultural atraccions.
The only draw back it's that it does not have an elevator..... but the price is realy resonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Comfortable spacious triple room for good value. Hostel in the historic centre of Cordoba: 5 min walking to Mezquita and Roman bridge, a little bit more to the Alcazar, a few steps to the river and bridge Miraflores.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindymdale
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

We spent one night here. We were w/ 2 teenagers and had 'the penthouse.' The room itself was cramped with 4 beds and the bathroom small, but we had a terrific large balcony where we could sit outside and take in the view. The hotel is right in the heart of things. Easy walking to the cathedral, shops, restaurants, etc. No real frills, but very reasonably priced. We found one day in Cordoba was enough to see everything, and this hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Almanzor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Almanzor

Address: Cardenal Gonzales,10, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Specialty lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Almanzor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Almanzor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.