We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Patios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Patios to your Saves list
Hotel Los Patios
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cardenal Herrero, 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fantastic location, across the road from the cathedral which is free to visit and lovely and quiet before 10am. Quite basic but perfectly adequate and quirky with all it's little courtyards which help it to stay surprisingly cool. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    131
    59
    21
    2
See reviews for
38
151
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We found Hotel Los Patios through Trip Advisor recommendations and agreed with the positive ones. Our host on check in was wonderful as I had just discovered I had lost my wallet in Sevilla and he did all he could to assist. Our room was clean, large enough to keep luggage out of the way and the bathroom was also spacious and clean. The bathroom window opened onto the central courtyard/patio that forms the restaurant space of the hotel but we did not find noise to be a problem as the diners were gone by 11pm and there was no street noise to speak of despite being literally 15 metres from the Cathedral entrance and in an otherwise busy laneway.
Parking was arranged at check in with a hotel 20 metres away who have an underbuilding carpark with charges being 15 Euros per night. This was very safe and secure and you don't need your car in Cordoba anyway as the older parts of town are narrow laneways with lots to see and explore. You can drive directly to the hotel entrance which seems strange to be able to do when it looked like a pedestrian lane but we were parked out the front for half an hour with police nearby who didn't say anything.
We chose to eat breakfast at the Hotel and had some great toasted rolls with olive oil and fresh pureed tomatoes - great Spanish bruschetta that I got quite a taste for in Spain.
As others have mentioned, the hotel advises that the Cathedral has free entry from 8 -10 am so we explored first and came back for breakfast which is served until 11 am. Lack of Spanish we found not to be a problem anywhere in Cordoba but the reception staff have English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Quite a large hotel right next to La Mezquita...you can't get any closer. Room was very clean and safe...the staff were very friendly. Price was good and definitely great value for money. Good location to cross the river or get into the center of town

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, the location was great! Just 5 steps, in the pedestrian area, away from the mezquita. At night, even the restaurant did not make any noise and we had quiet nights and great days in Córdoba. We did not have any food in the restaurant, its patio looked very nice though, but we preferred to walk a bit around. The staff was super-friendly, the room was big but simple, we had free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

What's great about this place is the location, it can't be beat. Room was ok.

Otherwise, breakfast is not included and computer/ wifi did not work during my stay (staff did not know how to fix it - which was not very convenient)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in a double room for 1 night during August. The rooms are a little on the small side, but they serve their purpose. The staff were friendly, and the man who checked us in gave us a thorough run down of places to see in Cordoba. The location is perfect for visiting the Mezquita, literally right out the front! Especially useful if you're planning to get in for free when it opens in the morning (the best way to do it!). Staying at the hotel gives you a discount on the attached restaurant and gift shop. We didn't take advantage of these, so I can't really comment on them. To top it all off, the room was really cheap. Met all our needs for our time in Cordoba.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while travelling around southern Spain in July. When we arrived the English speaking receptionist was very helpful and quickly checked us in, giving us all the necessary information we needed. The hotel is set around 2 patios (1 is a restaurant) and is very pleasant. The room we had was on the ground floor and was positioned off the second courtyard, The room was a good size with good A/C. Its position meant that it was quite dark and there was also some noise from the kitchen in the morning. However other rooms upstairs I would imagine are quieter. We paid very little for our stay so what we got was perfectly acceptable. The best feature of the hotel is its position directly opposite the Mozquita within the historical centre. Cordoba is a nice small town and everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patios

Address: Cardenal Herrero, 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Patios 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios is a hotel situated directly opposite the Mezquita (Mosque) of Cordoba. This hotel has three "Patios," typical courts, where you can try our restaurant or take a coffee. All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating, free internet-wifi, free international TV via satellite and bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios Hotel Cordoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Patios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.