We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, efficient and friendly staff, perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hospes Palacio del Bailio to your Saves list
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramirez de las Casas Deza 10 - 12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location, efficient and friendly staff, perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our idea of a perfect boutique hotel in a historical city. The staff are young, efficient and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The services available are wide ranging and top quality. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back, not to mention recommending the
Palacio del Bailio to our friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
You could not have chosen better words to recommend us!
Your stay with us is the most important thing. If you enjoy it we are happy.
Many thanks from all Hospes Palacio del Bailio team for your stay and nice words about us.
Yours friends will be much welcome!
Yours sincerely,
Alberto Pérez Prieto
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    159
    46
    12
    11
See reviews for
107
516
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Again a beautiful hotel. This is the fourth in the chain that we have stayed at, Alicante, Valencia and Granada being the others

The room and bathroom were stunning, even though we stayed in a Dreamer Room

Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant on the first night after our six hour drive from Alicante. A fixed price five course menu with wine for €45 each. Beautifully presented and executed plus a Flamenco Dancer and Guitarist helped make the evening very special

The staff were very helpful and attentive

Couldn't fault it. Will continue using this group whenever we can

Room Tip: Even the basic Dreamer room is luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest:
We are really glad reading your comments.
Firsty because you love Hospes Hotels and enjoy every moment of it.
Secondly because through your comments we could see the result of all the everyday personnel work.
We are delight you have enjoyed so much dinner with flamenco show during your stay.
Willing for more? We are sure the rest of Hospes Hotels you have not been yet without doubt will also impress you!
Yours Sincerely,
Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We changed last minute from Casa 1800 to Hospes and it was a good idea.
The hotel feels and looks luxurious. big rooms, quiet location, near enough to all the atractions, excellent service and good food. The spa was nothing to write home about but everything else was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to hear you liked the hotel and made the right choice.
Our goal it is that all guest leave with the same feeling, so everyday we take care of all details in rooms, restaurant or service so our clients could feel our luxurious, cosy, pleasent and welcoming atmosphere.
It has been a real pleasure for us to allocate you.
Thank you for recommending us.
Kind Regards,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

After a nightmare experience with Expedia canceling our reservation without our authorization, Sonia, the concierge at Palacio del Bailio, saved the day. She's was able to navigate the black hole that is Expedia's customer service experience and completely rectified the situation. She made it her personal mission to make sure that our reservation was set right. We are forever in her gratitude and have become a Hospes customer for life.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sure Sonia made a great job and took good care of you. We will pass your congratulatios to her.
Sonia goes a step futher! You will find this attittude in all Hospes Hotels … the personnel ready to take care of you when you needed.
No matter which Hospes Hotel you choose we will be ready to assit you!
Yours Sincerely,
Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I only stayed one night, but my suite was incredible, and the staff was wonderful. It's a little away from the historical neighborhood, about a 20 minute walk through winding streets. It's in more of a typical city center neighborhood, but it was so lovely, I'd definitely stay here again. They didn't charge me for the room for the next day when I left early, and most hotels will if you don't give at least 24 or 48 hours notice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us, even one night is quite short to fully enjoy the city and the hotel, we are glad you had a great time and you liked the hotel.
If you have the opportunity please come back to Corboba and keep exploring the rest of the town & hotel.
We look forward to receiving you back again.
Kindest Regards,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here in July - it was really lovely, they couldn't do enough to help. The Roman Baths in the basement are very refreshing after a day in the heat, and the glass floored restaurant over the mosaic in the basement below (which you can go down to see) is a nice touch. Easy to walk down the hill to the Mosque. Jewish Quarter etc, Worth every penny, would definitely stay here again should we return to Cordoba.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments about us.
We are really glad you have fully enjoyed your visit to Cordoba and your stay with us.
Please do not hesitate if you need further help concerning this hotel or any other Hospes Hotel.
Thank you so much for your confidence in Hospes Hotels.
Yours sincerely,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Normally we go for our Automn break vacation to the Canary Islands (still nicely warm). Our 9-year old daughter loves this vacation as at the pool she always makes new friends and good fun. This year however, all hotels were full due to a lot of travellers choose for the Canaries i/o Egypt. So I had to look for another place. I decided for Cordoba as for a long time I wanted to explore this historical city. We were a bit concerned as this was a way different holiday for our daughter, but she loved the whole week! Not one complaint. This city has so much to offer. But the hotel exceeded our expectations! When I started my search, I found the Hotel Hospes Palacio DelBallio. It is an 16th century old Palace who has been transformed into a luxury hotel with respect to the old palace. We arrived late in the evening, and the arrival was already spectacular as you first drive in these narrow streets (YOU NEED GPS!) and the final street before you arrive at the hotel, the street ends just in front of the old Palace entrance. Immediately someone was there to pick up the luggage, no worry about the car as they drive the car to a separate parking. In no time we were registered and could put our feet under the table in the tapas restaurant. The other restaurant is Menzo's and you eat in a most spectacular "patio" The floor is glass(transparant). Beneath you see the rest of a Roman villa with the mozaik floor visible. Waw! Service is everywhere perfect and with a smile. My complements to the 5 Christina's and Silvia for their kindness, smile and superb service. If I forgot one name, I apologize! Breakfast was very complete, Fresh squeezed oranges, All kinds of fresh fruits etc..Our room was very nice, the bed heavenly, the badroom big with all comfort. Must see is absolutely the Mezquita, the Kings Fortress, but explore the city as we did as you discover each time something new. You can walk the whole city. Also go for the Flamenco evening El Cardinal near the Mezquita. No discussion - simply the best. We for sure go back! And to Cordoba.

Room Tip: We were staying in room 16 which is at the groundfloor. Very nice, no window, except a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Client,
We are delighted to hear your holidays choice was fully satisfying for all your family.
Cordoba city offers an ample variety of tourist activities, apart the possibility to enjoy a mild climate in Autumn and delicious Andalusian cuisine. Also our hotel has several open court yards, indoor spa pool and outdoor pool, and different food and beverage offer in charming spots, so children and their parents could feel really confortable.
Let us advise you other Hospes destinations like Granada, Sevilla, Madrid, Alicante, Valencia or Mallorca where your family could enjoy as well Hospes special relaxing atmosphere.

We look forward to receiving you in your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Ramirez de las Casas Deza 10 - 12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospes Palacio del Bailio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.