We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming and welcoming small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospederia de El Churrasco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hospederia de El Churrasco to your Saves list
Hospederia de El Churrasco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Cordoba
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very charming and welcoming small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Sevilla, and wish we had been able to stay another! Very charming, cozy, comfortable and clean. Staff were very efficient and helpful -- particularly regarding our spontaneous request for snack (with vino) on the terrace while watching the stars at 3:00 am!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    52
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
233
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu Lake
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had to fold the outside mirrors so our car could pass throught he norrow streets leading the El Churrasco, the hospederia next to the restaurant of the same name. La Mezquita was a very short walk away through the labyrinth of colorful streets filled with tapas bars, restaurants, gift shops and tourists. The hotel is luxurious, an oasis of peace after the breathtaking adventure of the Mosque, The Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos and the Roman ruins, we stayed only one day on Cordoba and after a great breakfast (included) we went on to Granada. This is a very special place, I would go back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was a splurge for us and old world charm. The rooms are decorated elegantly and you have all the luxurious extras including jet tub in the bathroom. The location is ideal, very close to everything but away from the busy noise of the street. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast that was included was delicious. The staff is there 24 hours and were friendly and called taxi for us and was very helpful in giving us good recommendations for local things to do.

Room Tip: Have the breakfast, its very nicely done
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in this small hotel which is in an excellent and quiet location just moments away from the Mesquita.The staff ,particularly Pedro, were so welcoming and friendly.We had asked for a quiet room not on the ground floor.Our room on the first floor was very peaceful at night ,just a little noise in the mornings from breakfast being served on the patio below our window.The room itself was quite small and a little on the dark side but very clean and comfortable.The breakfasrt which was included in the price could be served either in the room or one of the two patios.We opted for the patio (wouldn't have been able to eat comfortably in the room).It was very pleasant eating outdoors and the eggs were freshly cooked to order.Our only slight niggle was that the chairs were so uncomfortable that I had to ask for one to be brought from inside! On the whole staying in this hotel was a good experience and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this lovely little hotel located in the center of the old town. The hotel staff were very helpful and our room had great amenities. While not huge, it was a decent size and was beautifully decorated with antiques. It had a good-sized bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries. The breakfast was served in your room, on the patio or courtyard. We had it on the patio one day and the courtyard the next, both perfect ways to start your day. The charm of this hotel and warm staff would have us certainly recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed Cordoba and would recommend 2 full days here.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any bad rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and thought it was great. It’s centrally located in the old town and is decorated beautifully in antiques. The room was not huge but a decent size, the bathroom had a tub/shower combination with a shower curtain. The location could not be better, right in the middle of the old town and short walk to the Mezquita. The breakfast was served in either in your room, or on the patio or courtyard. We had it on both the patio and courtyard and it was very pleasant way to start the day. Breakfast was served on tray with the usual breads, fruit, juice and coffee. You could order eggs if you wanted. We would highly recommend this hotel during a stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I think the hotel only had 9 rooms or so. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Cordoba. The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were full of character and charm. This place really made me fall in love with Cordoba!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospederia de El Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia de El Churrasco

Address: C/ Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospederia de El Churrasco 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Cordoba, close to the narrow lanes of La Juderia, is this lovely little nine room inn which has associations with the famous restaurant El Churrasco. The en-suite rooms are each named after artists and are uniquely decorated with typical Andalusian furniture and antiques. All the nine rooms of the Hospederia de El Churrasco have a matrimonial double bed. They may facilitate twin beds only in the superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hospederia de El Churrasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospederia de El Churrasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.