We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Aladreros 5, 14008 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€28 (EUR)
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Cairo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location , nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Have stayed in this Hotel for 1 night only , during last month , really nice , clean hotel, its location is good, closed to el Mezquito, and the city center.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
5
15
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a triple room. The room had almost no windows and seemed to have served some other purpose - almost like a dungeon. They claimed to have wireless internet in the lobby, but it worked only for a couple of hours. There is no parking and although they claim discounted local parking is available, we had to go to public parking without any discount. The staff was friendly, but pretty clueless about anything. The hotel is a good walk (20min) to the Jewish Quarter/Old City which we didn't mind, but if you want a better experience, go someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

I stayed in an individual room for one night and it was spotlessly clean, conveniently located (very close to the train station and a short walk from main attractions), and at an excellent price (hostel price, really, 35€ for an individual rooom). You have a modestly sized room but plenty of bed space, a private bathroom, towels, and a tv in your room. Breakfast is also included at a nearby cafe which is modest (coffee or juice and a toast) from 9-11am, but hey, it's something. I got there early to avoid smokers.

Here are the negatives:
- The doors to the rooms have ventilation slits in the bottom of the door, so noise can flow freely. Noisy neighbors that came in the middle of the night making a rucus woke me up and so be aware of the movement of noise in and out of your room.
- As mentioned by other reviewers they do not take credit cards, so you will have to use cash to pay, but not a big deal if you're staying for a short period of time.
- There is no free wireless, and only a standing computer in the lobby that they charge 1€ per 20mins to use internet.

Tip: Although they offer bottled water for 1.50€, it's safe to drink the tap water and they provide a cup in your room. It's also just cheaper to buy some at a nearby grocery store.

The staff was helpful and nice. I left my bags there the morning after and just picked them up on the way to the train station. Very convenient. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — Noise at night
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

This Hotel we booked quite late but I have to say it was Good Value for the price.
It was spotlessly claen and although the ropoms where not large they where more than adequate and the bathroom had veverything that you would need.
Yes it was a little noisy but as we where only their for the 1 night it was not a problem. The manager was very helpfull and even told where to go and try to park and it only cost me less than a euro as he had said.
The breakfast is continental at the local Bar on the corner and was more than adequate again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2007

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
There are much better deals to be had in the same area. Rooms are very small (we got a room on the fifth floor because the triples there would be bigger, but with three beds there was hardly any space to move). Parking is in a public parking garage one block away. Breakfast is really poor, you're better of buying your own breakfast in one of the many cafés in the area. When we checked in we were warned that sometimes there was a problem with the line so next morning it might be difficult to pay with creditcard. Next morning they told us Visa was not accepted. (It is according to their site, but I'm sure the would have told me the same with any other card.)

  • Liked — location, walking distance to the old centre of Cordoba
  • Disliked — The way the webstie of the hotel presents itself as a much better place than in reality
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2007

Ok, let's start with the plus: the location, pretty central - 10 mins walk from Mezquita, Sinagoga, etc.
Minus: noiz! Even if we checked out - 3 friends - on Jan,2 , first working day of the year, the noise started really early - 6.30/7 am!!
Located on 1st floor, we seemed to be in the center of an Hurricane.
Other minus, the breakfast: come on, continental breakfast included can't mean the coffee&croissant (and nothing else free of charge) we had OUTSIDE the hotel, in a smoky, crowded bar located nearby.
The hotel was suggested by the San Miguel,that nite fully booked and ranked here as number 1: no clue about the link between the two: anyway, again about the Riviera, i agree with the reviewer defining the place 'not for families'. True, this hotel is fine if you just have to spend the night in Cordoba, before leaving soon the next morning. 65/70 euros is reasonable (for a triple), but you can definetely find better deals. Average price, though.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

Rooms are very basic but clean. Do not expect a comforable stay though.

Major problems:
1) Free and unrequested access to porn movies on TV. Too bad particularly when travelling with kids.
2) Despite info on hotel website and on reservation central, hotel does NOT take credit cards. Be prepared to use your precious "euro" cash there.

Staying there again: out of question!

  • Liked — Nothing remarkable
  • Disliked — Unrestricted access to porn on TV
  • Tips/Secrets — None
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelriviera2014, Gerente at Hotel Riviera, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente; creo con todos los respetos que se ha confundido de establecimiento, en el nuestro nunca se ha proyectado porno y las tarjetas se aceptan, esto solo contribuye ha crear confusión, por lo que le recomendamos la proxima vez que haga semejante manifestación tenga en cuenta el daño que produce en la imagen de un establecimiento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: Plaza de Aladreros 5, 14008 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riviera 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.