We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right in te heart of cordoba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Selu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Selu to your Saves list
Hotel Selu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Eduardo Dato, 7, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Santa Monica, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“right in te heart of cordoba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i thought this was nice hotel right in the heart of cordoba. they had parkig on sit for $15 a night. rooms were clean and well kept. nice staff mostly. The wifi was terrible which would be the only reason i would hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    106
    90
    38
    7
See reviews for
48
126
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nederland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its not the best hotel in town, but also far from the worst. Its a reasonable hotel for the price you pay. The lights in the room and bath room are quite odd though. They use kind of blueish lights, probably led which makes the rooms have an odd atmosphere. Other than that the room has a very minimalist design.
The breakfast was ok but nothing more than that and the breakfast hall had a 80s feel to it and looked very uninviting and uninspiring

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is a typical European hotel used by many economy escorted tours. There is no available parking area for the tour bus. The walls are thin and you can hear the voices of people in the next room. You can also hear the noises on the top floor directly above your room.

The one thing I like with this hotel is the clean and orderly dining room.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Medium size, friendly place down a side street near the very nice Victoria Market food hall.
Bus to Medina Alzahara very near. Very good value with breakfast buffet and good size rooms. Helpful staff with limited English, but all friendly. Can walk everywhere in city from here in 10-15 mins. Near main shopping streets.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaen, Spain
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a weekend trip to Córdoba because we couldn't book any of our favourite hotels in Córdoba. The pro of the hotel is the location. The cons are that you can't park (they have a garage, but it is very expensive), the hotel is very oldated (old beds, linen, bathroom, etc.) and the insulation is not good. I could even hear the person next door snoring.

We didn't have breakfast there, but there's a cafetería 'Roldan' in a three-minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Spent one night here during a tour of Andalusia. By far the best hotel of our trip. Lovely room, friendly service and beautifully decorated throughout. We had a set evening meal which was faultless and the buffet breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a base to explore from. Good location near the town centre.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Had a two day break, chose this hotel for price and position it was great. Great breakfast (except for the coffee, don't know what type it was but it tasted bitter, not to my taste) on my deal parking was included so it made it a bargain. Shower was perfect (this is always a big markdown for me if it isn't) and there was a full size fridge in the room which was even better as you could buy your own stuff instead of paying excessive minibar prices, however you could order a pack of drinks and food from reception if you wanted. Very clean and well appointed and room size adequate as I didn't need a room to practice dancing and it was quiet.

Room Tip: Probably aim for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Selu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selu

Address: C/Eduardo Dato, 7, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Selu 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Selu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selu Hotel córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Selu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.