We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maestre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maestre to your Saves list
Maestre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Romero Barros 4-6, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Secret garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In addition to the cleanness and the beauty of the Spanish room,
I love their Patio garden so Andlucia. Very good value for the price.
I could spend the time so Andalucia and it was easy to visit the monuments
From here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    203
    61
    10
    13
See reviews for
99
183
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julien le Montagnier, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The Maestre was five stars for us in Cordoba but with a small price tag.

Everything about the Maestre was more than I expected, the parking garage was clean and accessible, the front desk every so accomodating, the hotel was spotlessly clean. Our rooms ended up being an apartment with a kitchen, living room and, yes, count them - four beds plus a foldout couch. The street was busy but just as we checked in we heard bells and we were delighted to step out on our little balcony to see one of the horse carriages pass by. Shower was fine, lots of steady hot water, and the breakfast was the deal of the day. Lots of nutritious food for my ever hungry 24 year old son with seating in a loving dining room. The hotel is very centrally located with food and the river really just steps away. My son and fiancee are already talking about returning with friends.

Room Tip: The hotel is a mix of a hostel, hotel and apartments. We loved the apartment we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We had a reservation for one night but ended up arriving a day early in Córdoba and there was no problem arranging an extra night for us. The staff were friendly, and our room for three people actually turned out to be an apartment with 4 single beds, a sofa bed, with a kitchen and dining area. We had breakfast one morning, which wasn't too expensive per person but also wasn't anything fancy. Parking was free, there was A/C, and the wifi worked well. The hotel is also located within an easy walking distance to the mosque and great restaurants.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Maestre has more than one entrance so be careful that you go to the correct one. Lobbies are in a traditional Spanish style and quite beautiful. We expected a room but instead were sent about 50 yards down the street and into what has to be one of the largest hotel rooms in Spain. There were three queen beds, an entire living area, and a huge bathroom with tons of room to spare. Perhaps we were given an apartment for some reason? Who knows. Staff was decidedly unfriendly but the breakfast was comprehensive and really good. So was this a hostel or hotel? I still don't know but overall we were pleased with the stay at a hotel that was conveniently situated to all the main areas of the city.

Room Tip: Perhaps look at a room before you book here because you might get a standard room or apartment or wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My only complaint was that is was cold but very nice receptionist gave me a heater & there was a warm blanket in closet plus water made lots of noise but no big deal. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Large and comfortable rooms and living space. Cooking facility available. Helpful staff. Convenient location, walking distance to attractions. Restaurants and bus stops very nearby. A beautiful small quite garden in the hotel good for relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa blanca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I loved everything about this Hotel. I had a large apartment at the front of the Hotel with three large windows opening on to a Juliete balcony. The apartment had a large lounge, fully equiped kitchen and dining area and a private bedroom and bathroom to the back, which overlooked a pretty patio area. Although you could hear the traffic from the lounge area once you were in the bedroom you could hear nothing. The apartment was clean and tidy and inviting.
The breakfast area was at the end of the street in the Hostal about two minutes away. The breakfast seating area is very large and plenty of room for a lot of people. The only downside is the area where the food is. It is tiny and lots of people were getting under each others feet. Other than that the breakfast was very nice and plentiful. If you prefer to drink tea than coffee you have to ask for it, as there are no tea making facilities.
I found it easy to find the Hotel with the help of Google maps.There is no problem with parking your car as they have a private garage and also private parking outside on the street where I was parked.
This Hotel is so close to all the attractions within a 10 to 15 minute walk.
Last but not least are the staff at the Hotel and at the breakfast area, they were all polite and very helpful at all times. I cannot praise them enough for all the hard work they do. Especially Paola who is such a happy young lady.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone and I will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maestre

Address: Calle Romero Barros 4-6, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maestre 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Maestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestre Hotel Cordoba
Maestre Hotel córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maestre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.