We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ... average service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador de Cordoba

Save Saved
You added Parador de Cordoba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Cordoba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Arruzafa S/N, 14012 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 71 hotels in Cordoba
Milton Keynes Uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel ... average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Good hotel with wide range of facilities including a great garden and pool. Breakfast and dinner was also very good from a food perspective...the service experience though was just a bit average .. if this was a school report, it would read "could try harder".

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    96
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
41
126
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

This Parador was built in 1964 and is just starting a major, long overdue, rennovation. But it's location is fantastic, overlooking the city. Our room was excellent with large balcony and all the usual extras you expect from a four star Parador. The restaurant was exceptional, we had asked advice of where we eat and many friends simpy said that the best in town was the Parador. They were right, the staff were very professional and friendly and the food exceptional. Plus the price was very reasonable, 28€ for four courses plus several freebies. The swimming pool is lovely too, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We were less than impressed when we arrived here as it was located so far from the city centre, and looked such a big ugly block.
Our room on the 5th floor however was very spacious with a balcony, though bathroom was smaller than we were used to.
We had a light lunch on the very pleasant terrace overlooking Cordoba, service was less than inspred, however the beautiful gardens and trees made up for that.
City centre was a taxi ride away, and when we returned at the end of the afternoon we appreciated the cooler temperatures where the hotel is situated.
Probably our least faviourite Parador.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Location: The hotel is away from the historic center (the taxi ride costs 7 to 10 euro) in a fancy neighborhood.

Cleanliness: Spotless.

Room: Big room with a nice bathroom. The décor is ok, but a bit a outdated and in need of some renewing. The nice balcony calls for better furniture and some plants.

Parking: Free within the property.

Staff: Nice and professional.

Internet: Free Wi-Fi .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

When reviewing the website, we were not planning to stay at this Parador- too expensive, and a few kilometers out of town. But when the hotel we booked proved to be a depressing affair, we found that the Parador had a 50% discount. So we ended up staying there for 90 euros, with an extra 15 euros per person per day for breakfast. And we were not disappointed.

Our room was huge, with a big terrace overlooking the city. The pool (though only open from 12 to 20.00 hours) was surrounded by flowers and beautiful trees, lending it an parklike atmosphere. On our sunbeds next to the large pool, we felt like kings. If only the bar had been open it would have been 100% heaven. And we needed it, with the temperature going up to 42 degrees celsius- in the shadow, that is!

The hotel has a faded grandeur, with a lot of wood panelling, spacious receptions halls and a few carpets that have seen better days. Breakfast can be enjoyed al fresco on the terrace, and there is an extensive selection of fresh fruit, ham and cheese, eggs, pastries etc. A good start of the day.

The quality of lunch and diner, though the hotel boasts of its culinary tradtitions, was not remarkable though.

We were given vouchers for a reduced price when we decide to return- which is quite tempting...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Wirral
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

On a short four day visit to Granada and Cordoba we chose to return to the Parador as it offered a cool and tranquil relief from the hot busy city. We had taken along my eighty-six year old mother and my sister, both of whom are diabetic. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they even made sure that a light breakfast was waiting for us in reception before we made our 6 a.m. departure to catch our flight home.
We have experience of several Paradors throughout Spain; some old, some new. The Cordoba Parador is a comfortable, modern hotel with excellent facilities and a superb dining room seving a good variety of local dishes. What sets it appart from other modern hotels is that special level of service and attention to detail that should always be the hallmark of a Parador.
The icing on the cake for us was, as we lounged by the pool after a morning visit to the Mesquita, we spotted a Hoopoe bird feeding not three yards from us .... magic!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

Stayed two nights here based on an excellent experience at another parador. Agree with the comments from the other reviews on the location. The hotel is no where near the sights of Cordoba (which you can really cover in a day anyway) so you end up taking the bus or taxis. There was no AC during our stay and we were repeatedly told there was nothing the hotel could do about the intense heat in our room. After enough complaining and after we were specifically told there were no fans in the hotel, a fan magically appeared for us to use. Unforetunately, the noise from the road behind the hotel was so bad that we couldn't keep the window open at night to use with the fan.
The room itself and the bathroom are very nice and clean. One final complaint: the pool opening hours were ludicrous for a tourist site in Spain - from noon until 8pm - means you have to choose between sightseeing and enjoying a swim. Free parking and internet in-room.
If you arrive early in the day in Cordoba, you can see the sites and press on to your next destination with daylight hours to spare.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cordoba

Address: Avenida de la Arruzafa S/N, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cordoba 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parador de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Parador De Cordoba córdoba
Parador De Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador de Cordoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.