We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Amistad Cordoba to your Saves list
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Room was very nice. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Nice view from roof terrace at night. Although a little tricky to get to, the location is very close to La Mezquita. City is very walkable. Although it got to 47degrees Celsius while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    385
    89
    31
    9
See reviews for
180
501
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've visited the hotel in august 2012.

The hotel is in (near) the jewish quarter, and a 5 minute walk away from the mezquita catèdral and the alcazaba.

The staff is helpful and available: altough they were a bit slow to check us in, when I needed to change a room because the A/C were not working, they got me a much better room in no time.

It's one of the few hotel I've found that offers bathrobes; the bathroom amenities are scented and themed.

They also offer a gym and a mini-pool.

The only downside is that the parking is a bit pricey (20€), and this is the only parking that you can find around the hotel

Definitely a must if you're visiting Cordoba.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a lovely NH Hotel in the heart of the Old city of Cordoba. I would like to start by saying that the service in this hotel (particularly the women in reception) was outstanding, they were responsive when we asked for things and were really friendly both speaking to me in Spanish and to my partner in English.

The rooms are nice and clean, with everything you need, nice 4 star hotel, exactly what you expect from NH hotels. The indoor patio is beautiful and great to have a drink, however lookout for the prices as we fancied an orange juice as we were surrounded by orange trees and although delicious they were 4€ each!!!

The swimming pool is on the top floor of one of the hotel buildings and although the views from there are lovely, the pool itself was quite small, no swimming really possible.

The location is perfect, a short walk away from the mezquita and the many lovely tabernas where you can enjoy the local cuisine. However, lookout if you are driving, the road to get to the hotel is the tiniest road ever and it was quite scary driving down it (we thought it was wrong as even the satnav did not identify it as a road!!!) once you get to the small parking ask reception to park it as they literally play tetris with the cars to fit them all in and then you have to wait for them to be moved before you leave so give them some notice... at 20€ the night for parking this was for us the worst part of our otherwise lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Difficult to find in the car through the narrow streets, the hotel was not well signposted. We had to ask a carriage driver in the end to lead us there - he probably does this all the time! Air conditioned rooms which you need as Cordoba is extremely hot. Reasonable breakfast choice and hot food if you require it to order (included). The hotel is quite close to the Mezquita which is the main reason for visiting, however I would say a day trip to Cordoba would suffice without the stay. Just too hot, too uncomfortable even to cool down with a drink outside. Wrong time of year to visit, temperature was 34 degrees at 1/2 10 at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel location was good, set in the old Jewish Quarter. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The nightly rate was reasonable, however, once you arrive at the hotel, you are charged for every extra addition such as wifi in your room or a fee for every minute you use the hotel computer. Breakfast was good, but pricey. Overall, we had an ok experience here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Really we had a great time. We did have to wait at reception and trying to book an intercom indicating room was a bit of an ordeal but my children, my husband and I had a super time. Our sort of interconnecting rooms were above the square and the room service was responsive. Breakfast buffet was a bit bland. Shame we could not eat outside in the early morning.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santos
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel at the best spot with all enough amenities.Friendly staff (unfortunatelly with only one exception, a very rude and unpolite guy that stays at night, actually the only downside at all).The place itself is beautiful with a very nice courtyard.The surroundings couldn't be better.The city history is amazing and rich.It deserves a visit.Private parking at place.

Room Tip: There is a newer and a bit bigger area at the hotel, for example rooms 205, 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.