We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really helpful owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Viento 10

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Viento 10 to your Saves list
Hotel Viento 10
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cordoba
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A really helpful owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this quiet, well located and extremely well-run small hotel. Gerardo Manzanares, the owner was always available with helpful advice about the city (he is a very proud local, and rightly so) and knows some excellent local places to eat and drink in the area. Indeed one evening he insisted on walking us round to a superb small restaurant and bar, which we would never have known about, where we enjoyed some fabulous fish and a very atmospheric time with the locals during the Barca v Real Madrid match. The rooms are excellent with really good quality fixtures and fittings and the breakfasts, whilst simple, are of a very high quality. Terms and conditions were completely clear on booking and were laid out in the room, so we had no problems in that regard. Pretty well everything of note is within walking distance and secure parking is provided at a small cost close to the premises. We would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending both the city and the hotel.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you very much John and Penny.
It was my pleasure to be your host in Cordoba and it was very nice to share with you our opinions during breakfast time.
I hope to see you in a next future.
With my best wishes for your both.
Gerardo Holgado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    52
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
260
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The price when you make the reservation is not clear, and when you get the confirmation, read the small "font 6" print and realize the problem, its already too late to cancel (as we booked the room 7 days prior to staying, the minute after you say "yes", you lost your money...). To be specific: we booked a junior suite, price in booking.com was €120/night (total cost of stay €360). But this does not include: cost of each child to sleep in "extra bed" €20/night/child. This despite the fact that the Junior suite was already more expensive because it had an extra bed already, but you have to pay if you want to use it! My family usually books junior suits, first time this happened...
Plus: €12/Night for parking. €6- 10/Night/person for breakfast. Plus 8% vat in all items (not included). In the end, what was supposed to cost €360 would cost €590! Its not illegal to build prices this way, but definitely not transparent, had I realized the proce I wouldn't have booked this hotel: its a nice place but in my opinion way WAY overpriced. Then there are other issues, that to us were not important, but that you should be aware: its a 7 room "hotel", but really is more a guest house. Ie, no reception, no-one at the hotel for many hours of the day-night, no bar or anything similar, no minibar in rooms, no-one to help you carry your luggage, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerardo h, Propietario at Hotel Viento 10, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry that your stay in Viento10 was not as pleasant as we would have wished for the misunderstanding with your reservation.
Best wishes.
Gerardo Holgado
Owner and Manager
Hotel Viento10
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was my first time in Cordoba...and what a gem! Both the city and this wonderful boutique hotel. Nicely renovated (only three months after the inauguration), with good design everywhere, amazing people in charge of the hotel helping all the time, great location at 10 min of the Mosque. The jacuzzy is a treasure after the whole day strolling around the city, and the little terrace help relax as well. Breakfast is a little taste of Andaucia, served at the time you prefer in a romantic patio. Fair price for the service and quality...I would even say cheap. Go there! Very recomended

Volveremos seguro. Uno de los mejores hoteles en los que hemos estado últimamente. Sin duda hizo que nuestra estancia en Cordoba fuese mejor.
Sin duda muy recomendable.

Room Tip: In teh pld city, walking distance to Mezquita in a new designed boutique hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

A weekend night I spent at Viento 10 was perfect. (the room was booked for the following nights...)

The hotel is new, charming, tastefully designed and built, located in a renovated building combining the old and the new.
It is located within a walking distance to the Mezquita and the town's center.

The room was beautiful. All details were thought of. Taking a shower was a treat!

Service was kind.
The manager and owner, Gerardo, went out of his way to make my vacation easier and more pleasant.
And breakfast time at a calm atmosphere was a perfect start for a new day.

The old town of Cordoba is a quiet and beautiful gem and Viento 10 is a perfect base in it, building the right mood for this historical, beautiful, human city.

All in all I had a wonderful stay at Viento 10, I highly recommend it and look forward to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Viento 10 is an elegant boutique hotel in the heart of the old town in Cordoba, situated in a narrow street within easy reach of all the sights and the mosque. It is the perfect marriage between the old and the new. A historic building dating back centuries has painstakingly been brought back to life and given a modern and sophisticated interior. It is a haven of peace and tranquility with seven rooms around an inner courtyard, where time seems to stand still and the only sound that breaks the silence is the ringing of the bells from the nearby Santiago church, a place where you can escape the hustle and bustle and feel at home as a pampered guest. The interior design is light and airy with quality fabrics and luxurious textures throughout; the quest for light has given rise to an original design with the courtyard framed in glass and a minimalist solarium bathed in white overlooking the rooftops of the old town. The hotel offers an extremely copious continental breakfast which is great value-for-money with freshly squeezed orange juice, out-of-the-oven croissants, yoghurt, fresh fruit, great coffee and more… beautifully presented and served in a room looking onto the courtyard. The feeling of understated luxury continues in the spa area on the ground floor with a small sauna and a Jacuzzi which can be reserved free of charge. The owner is charming, cultured and well-travelled, knowledgeable about the city and its environs and always on hand when needed but unobtrusive, respectful of his guests space and the peaceful atmosphere. A wonderful weekend spent in a magical space, highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite which has a large comfortable bed and four windows overlooking the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Viento 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viento 10

Address: Ronquillo Briceno 10, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viento 10 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish hotel is located in Córdoba’s beautiful old town, 12 minutes’ walk from the spectacular Mezquita. It offers a rooftop terrace with solarium and air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The rooms at Hotel Viento 10 feature modern and smart décor. Each one comes with a private bathroom.The Viento 10 has a small sap with sauna and hot tub. Massage services are available. There is also a restored 16th-century courtyard. The roof terrace offers great views over Santiago Church and Córdoba.A varied continental breakfast is serves daily in the hotel’s contemporary dining room. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 5-minute walk of the Viento 10.Córdoba’s Museum of Fine Arts is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. The Viento 10 offers limited private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Viento 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Viento 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.